We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wind in the Pines Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Traverse City
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Inn on the Bay(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Place Hotel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Traverse City(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Traverse Motel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
63
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine conewonderful hostsbear roomb bbreakfast was delicioussurrounded by pine treesjambalayagrounds are gorgeoustraverse city areamain floorevery amenitysleeping bear dunesthree roomsnorthern michiganthe location is perfectdowntown tcevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Chuck and Cindee are wonderful hosts! They have really taken the time to make Wind in the Pines a special B&B experience. The home is perfect for the non-Victorian types and pristine. Breakfasts were very tasty and the beds were very comfortable.
The location is far enough away from the town you feel that you are in the woods but close enough that it isn’t a big deal to hop in the car and drive to dinner, Sleeping Bear Dunes or multiple wineries which are all close by. Cindee gave us outstanding recommendations and directions. Not to be missed is the mocha coffee in a café in a cute little town on the peninsula.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Pine Cone room which is near the common area. the other 2 rooms are on the lower level but have a separate entrance. there are no common walls so all are quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very pleased. Our main goal was to do the Sleeping Bear Dunes area and this is a great location for that and for doing Traverse City and the local wine regions. The negative is that there is so much to do in the area that we really did not hang out at the B&B that much, so we probably could have gone with a less expensive place. But we did enjoy the spacious room, comfortable furnishings, the relaxing common area and the tasty and plentiful breakfasts. The owners were helpful with information and very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lifesatrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at Wind in the Pines during a wine tasting trip in Traverse City. What an amazing experience! Chuck and Cindee were so accommodating, we felt right at home! The location was very secluded and we were very relaxed while we were there. We stayed in the Pine Cone room and it was very nice and clean. The breakfast was phenomenal both mornings we were there. We would definitely recommend Wind in the Pines to anyone looking for a relaxing retreat in Traverse City. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessica4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I have never stayed in a B&B before and I may have ruined myself for all future B&Bs. Not only was it everything I expected (Photos on the website don't do it justice), it was beautiful, peaceful and Cindee and Chuck were so friendly.
We stayed at the Moose room. It was very spacious with a large bath.
The whole property is only 8 years old and in perfect condition.
I work for a hotel company and am used to staying at Marriott's, HIlton's, etc. but this residence had so much character it was everything I wanted and more

Room Tip: Moose room is perfect for a couples getaway!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabranto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The "Wind in the Pines" B & B has a vary rare combination of all of the elements you would possibly look for in a bed and breakfast: Wonderfully appointed and immaculate rooms; gracious and very personable hosts; beautiful home with gorgeously landscaped grounds (every bit as beautiful as the photos); secluded, rural location, yet only 7 or 8 minutes from downtown Traverse City. This is just an all-around wonderful place! It is an ideal location to serve as your base for exploring the Leelanau Peninsula, Traverse City, the Mission Peninsula, and the two wonderful bays. There is no chance of being disappointed with the Wind in the Pines B & B!

Room Tip: Stay once and get a nice discount next time.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calmseas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews