We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wind in the Pines Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Traverse City
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Anchor Inn on the Bay(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Place Hotel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Traverse City(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Traverse Motel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
63
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspine conewonderful hostsbear roomb bbreakfast was delicioussurrounded by pine treesjambalayagrounds are gorgeoustraverse city areamain floorevery amenitysleeping bear dunesthree roomsnorthern michiganthe location is perfectdowntown tcevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is a beautiful home - and immaculate! We got to see all 3 of the rooms because the other guests hadn't arrived yet when we got there, and all 3 rooms are immaculate and spacious. The home is situated in the country in a quiet area, yet it's only minutes from downtown Traverse City, the downtown beaches and Grand Traverse Bay. Breakfast is served at 9 am, which is a bit late if you want to get an early start. Other than that though, Wind in the Pines is a beautiful home and the amenities and layout of the rooms were very well planned. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravelling52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just spent two nights with Cindee and Chuck. Absolutely charming, beautiful accommodations tucked into a gorgeous location in the pines. Conveniently located just est of Traverse City. Large, comfortable rooms. Cindee and Chuck were so helpful finding our way around town, especially during the cherry festival ! Food was great. Just wished I could have gotten up earlier each morning and enjoyed the beautiful mornings in the portico (but I slept too well!). Will definitely return next year!

Room Tip: We had the Moose room. Large and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knitgusknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Usually don't frequent b&bs as we did in past. This was a true find and excellent experience.
Charming, full of character. A modern cabin in the woods. Our room, the pine room, cozy and immaculate. Breakfast wonderful. My husband has gluten allergy which was more than accommodated. The owners chuck and cindeer very hospitable. Next time to traverse city area, we will plan to return.

Monica chicago

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonchi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We've resisted staying at a B&B in the past but thought we would give it a try on a recent anniversary week-end. The location of the property is great because it's only five minuites from downtown but is tucked in the woods on the way to Sleeping Bear Dunes. Chuck and Cindee made us feel right at home and offered restaurant "inside info" only full time residents can. Our room was very spacious and decorated with a "Up North" feel. Breakfast was fantastic and our hosts took my wife's allergies into account when determining the menu. We would definately recommend Wind in the Pines and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertPfromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We enjoyed a great two night stay at the Wind in the Pines bed and breakfast this past weekend. We stayed in the Moose Room, which is a spacious octagonal room on the lower level. The place was spotless, charming decor in keeping with their log cabin style and very welcoming. There is a separate entrance on the lower level which is nice, so you can come and go as you please and don't feel as if you're disturbing anyone. Dresser in the hallway full of toiletries you may have forgotten is a nice touch.
The breakfast was delicious; eggs florentine, fruit salad and delicious muffins still warm from the oven. There is also a coffee/tea station you can use at any time, as well as a refridgerator for guest use.
Chuck and Cindee are very friendly, amiable hosts; I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FStarBuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews