We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wind in the Pines Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 19 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great B&B!”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Spend two weekend nights at this secluded location minutes from Traverse City. Our hosts, Cindy and Chuck were very knowledgeable about the area and served marvelous breakfasts. The property is in a beautiful setting and the rooms are large and comfortable. The common guest area was inviting. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, MI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed only one night, wished we had booked our entire weekend here! The room was spotless. This B&B really feels like we were staying with friends! There are 3 rooms total, we stayed in the moose room. The house is beautiful, the room was spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable.

Here are a few things sorta negative, which makes me feel bad to say. We could hear them walking around upstairs, the rooms blinds are light filtering, and the breakfast was promptly at 9am and there is no choice in what you eat. It was a good meal but I would have prefered a choice.

Overall I would and have recommended this place to friends and family. We will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imkaylajacobsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Wind in the Pines has been my best B & B experience to date. Chuck and Cindee understand this business and provide a gorgeous setting, a beautiful home, clean rooms and a wonderful breakfast. We have stayed with them the last two years for a few nights with each stay. I would never venture further than Wind in the Pines if looking for a B & B close to Traverse City.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioMarine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Shannon, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This is a beautiful home - and immaculate! We got to see all 3 of the rooms because the other guests hadn't arrived yet when we got there, and all 3 rooms are immaculate and spacious. The home is situated in the country in a quiet area, yet it's only minutes from downtown Traverse City, the downtown beaches and Grand Traverse Bay. Breakfast is served at 9 am, which is a bit late if you want to get an early start. Other than that though, Wind in the Pines is a beautiful home and the amenities and layout of the rooms were very well planned. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTravelling52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just spent two nights with Cindee and Chuck. Absolutely charming, beautiful accommodations tucked into a gorgeous location in the pines. Conveniently located just est of Traverse City. Large, comfortable rooms. Cindee and Chuck were so helpful finding our way around town, especially during the cherry festival ! Food was great. Just wished I could have gotten up earlier each morning and enjoyed the beautiful mornings in the portico (but I slept too well!). Will definitely return next year!

Room Tip: We had the Moose room. Large and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knitgusknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Usually don't frequent b&bs as we did in past. This was a true find and excellent experience.
Charming, full of character. A modern cabin in the woods. Our room, the pine room, cozy and immaculate. Breakfast wonderful. My husband has gluten allergy which was more than accommodated. The owners chuck and cindeer very hospitable. Next time to traverse city area, we will plan to return.

Monica chicago

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonchi29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We've resisted staying at a B&B in the past but thought we would give it a try on a recent anniversary week-end. The location of the property is great because it's only five minuites from downtown but is tucked in the woods on the way to Sleeping Bear Dunes. Chuck and Cindee made us feel right at home and offered restaurant "inside info" only full time residents can. Our room was very spacious and decorated with a "Up North" feel. Breakfast was fantastic and our hosts took my wife's allergies into account when determining the menu. We would definately recommend Wind in the Pines and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertPfromMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
9.8 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
3,115 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
7.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
9.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wind in the Pines Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wind in the Pines Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wind in the Pines Bed & Breakfast
Address: 13573 S Gallagher Rd, Traverse City, MI 49684-7558
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are open all year long! Our beautiful log home is nestled among acres of pines offering peaceful, quiet relaxation. Three spacious guest rooms reflect the beauty of the north woods with their pine cone, bear and moose themes. We are located on the west side of Traverse City, just five miles from downtown. Our guests tell us that our location is ideal – away from the hustle and bustle yet close enough to experience all that the area has to offer. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing