We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPERB service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SUPERB service”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Dee and her staff always make my stays at the Hampton Inn pleasurable. Everytime I walk into the door I know what to expect. They are very consistent in delivering their product. I love the rooms, the beds are the most comfortable. I never have issue when choosing the Hampton Inn in Traverse City!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank kwonna02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are a SUPERB guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. We loved having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    249
    122
    44
    24
See reviews for
203
259
27
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

From the moment we came in to get our keys and check in, until we checked out, it was a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. The beds were very comfortable. We were very happy with the free breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topinabee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Always enjoy our stay at the Hampton Inn in our travels. It is our first choice. Very clean and the friendly staff always helpful and we were not disappointed at this one. Very clean nice big pool to swim in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Wonderful location in Traverse City. The rooms were recently remodeled and were quite comfortable. The beds, linens and pillows are excellent and the rooms very quiet. Conveniently located to downtown Traverse City.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank AWluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. Thank you for your time. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful, providing dining guides and answering all our questions. The room was rather cramped, but is located in a resort type city. The bed was VERY comfortable as usual and we slept well. No outside noise, either in the hall or outside. Nice view of the bay out the window, located near downtown which made it very convenient for my business trip. The staff went out of their way to make my husband comfortable since he was my traveling companion and didn't have anywhere to stay while I was at my meeting. Definitely recommending!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Jamie Holmes
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I had a three day business conference in Traverse City and booked three nights at the Hampton Inn. It was very clean and updated. My room had a comfortable bed and the bathroom was also very clean. It was the off season, so it wasn't very crowded, but the people were very friendly, especially France at the front desk, who checked me in. I would stay here again if I had future business in Traverse City.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Jamie Holmes
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
211 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Even though this is right on US 31 North (East Bay area), it's really quite quiet. I was early to arrive on a fall Sunday for a business trip. The staff checked me in early and said my room would be ready in a bit. I drove the 24 miles down US72 to Empire Bluff (cross M22 when M72 ends, go into Empire, turn left on Lake and follow it a couple of miles to the trailhead). When I came back, the hotel had a lovely, quiet room ready for me. The only (very minor) problem is that the insulation around the heating unit is a little thin, so I think the heater cycles on a bit more frequently than it should. Nevertheless, the hotel is great and quiet.

Room Tip: Even though it's a vacation destination, it is very welcoming to business travelers and the cont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank professordoctormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for the problem with your in room heater and I will have our maintenance department check on that. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Jamie Holmes
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
1.4 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Traverse City

Property: Hampton Inn Traverse City
Address: 1000 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Traverse City hotel, set in the heart of Traverse City, an area which features over 180 miles of beautiful Lake Michigan shoreline and 149 lakes. In our area, you'll find great train rides, beaches, museums, skiing, shopping, wineries and golf. Visit the freshwater beaches of Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore— the sand and clear water will amaze those who've only known saltwater beaches.Venture to Old Mission Village, founded by a missionary in 1839. Still an active community, the village retains many of the original structures, including a general store, Congregational church and mission house.Stay in a warm, comfy guest room at this Traverse City hotel, and enjoy a great night’s sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start each day refreshed with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s large indoor swimming pool or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with printing, faxing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing