We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for Business in Traverse City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This property was a real hit with me and the employees traveling with me in Traverse City. Everything was incredibly clean, and looked to have been remodeled very recently and in a very stylish and warm manner.
Our King rooms were very nicely laid out, and included some very nice features such as a sofa/sitting area, and built in desk (bed should be a few inches further from it, though). The walk-in shower in the bathroom was also a very pleasant surprise.
The pool was much larger than you usually find at this type of hotel, and it - together with the large hot tub - were very refreshing.
Fitness room had very nice equipment (elliptical, bike, & treadmill) with built in televisions - the headphone jack is kind of hidden below the stop button - which I've never seen outside of a very expensive hotel before.
Probably the only let-down of the entire stay was the breakfast. They did have a hot choice each day, but just eggs and carbs (biscuits, french toast sticks). Eggs are great, but they feel lonely without their friend Bacon :-)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Otowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

The Hampton Inn Traverse City is very pleased to hear that our hotel was a real hit with you and your associates. We take pride to maintain Hampton's excellent standard of service and quality. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Traverse City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving while visiting family. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was fantastic. Overall great experience and a reasonable price. The complimentary breakfast was a nice perk every morning. Planning to come back and stay again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. We loved having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Dee and her staff always make my stays at the Hampton Inn pleasurable. Everytime I walk into the door I know what to expect. They are very consistent in delivering their product. I love the rooms, the beds are the most comfortable. I never have issue when choosing the Hampton Inn in Traverse City!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank kwonna02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are a SUPERB guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. We loved having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

From the moment we came in to get our keys and check in, until we checked out, it was a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. The beds were very comfortable. We were very happy with the free breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Always enjoy our stay at the Hampton Inn in our travels. It is our first choice. Very clean and the friendly staff always helpful and we were not disappointed at this one. Very clean nice big pool to swim in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Wonderful location in Traverse City. The rooms were recently remodeled and were quite comfortable. The beds, linens and pillows are excellent and the rooms very quiet. Conveniently located to downtown Traverse City.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank AWluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. Thank you for your time. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful, providing dining guides and answering all our questions. The room was rather cramped, but is located in a resort type city. The bed was VERY comfortable as usual and we slept well. No outside noise, either in the hall or outside. Nice view of the bay out the window, located near downtown which made it very convenient for my business trip. The staff went out of their way to make my husband comfortable since he was my traveling companion and didn't have anywhere to stay while I was at my meeting. Definitely recommending!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Jamie Holmes
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.9 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
1.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel
#12 of 40 in Traverse City
360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
383 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Traverse City

Address: 1000 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range: £64 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Traverse City hotel, set in the heart of Traverse City, an area which features over 180 miles of beautiful Lake Michigan shoreline and 149 lakes. In our area, you'll find great train rides, beaches, museums, skiing, shopping, wineries and golf. Visit the freshwater beaches of Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore— the sand and clear water will amaze those who've only known saltwater beaches.Venture to Old Mission Village, founded by a missionary in 1839. Still an active community, the village retains many of the original structures, including a general store, Congregational church and mission house.Stay in a warm, comfy guest room at this Traverse City hotel, and enjoy a great night’s sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start each day refreshed with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s large indoor swimming pool or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with printing, faxing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing