We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellence while on the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
montague,mi, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellence while on the road”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we attended a church convention in traverse city mi. used the local Hampton inn and were pleased to find the same level of excellence that we were used to finding. the Hampton is a comfort to be able to count on

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Allen L. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we loved having you here. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Sincerely,
Dee Houghton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    257
    130
    49
    27
See reviews for
217
273
27
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frederic, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Beautiful, clean and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Love Love Love all of the big fluffy pillows on the bed! Makes for a very comfortable nights sleep. The staff at this location is so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Lots of breakfast options.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.

Sincerely,
Dee Houghton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I did find the hotel very nice with a business center and the internet speed was excellent. The breakfast had a good selection of items. It is close to the airport and downtown. The heating system and cooling worked well. A lot of plugins for laptops and cell phones.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mahi2049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Your gracious comments were greatly appreciated. Also, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here. Let’s make it Hampton Traverse City, MI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Always enjoy Hamptons -this was great. Front dest manager at night was helpful - rooms were super large and clean. Breakfast 6-10 pm went until 1015 for late risers. Business center was fine. Overall a great stop.

Room Tip: Elevators in the center and far end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilthorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, front desk at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Your gracious comments were greatly appreciated. First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I appreciate you selecting our hotel. Thank you again for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have been traveling to Traverse City for about 9 years. The Hampton Inn is the ONLY hotel that I stay at, clean rooms, terrific staff, coffees always hot and breakfast is great. If your going to Traverse City you have to stay here, there is no better!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, front desk at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The updates made to the rooms made a big impact on the warmness and coziness of my stay. Bathrooms were updated and well maintained. Super fast Wi-Fi which is a welcoming attribute since I was there for business. Great breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Macca1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, front desk at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. You are an important guest and all of your comments and feedback help us better serve you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This Hampton is convenient to all Traverse city has to offer and is right across form the water. This was a winter trip to see the ice formations on Lake Michigan so we were only here for a day. The kids like the place for the pool and breakfast. The pool was too cold for comfort this time, but the rest of the hotel was great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France F, Front Desk at Hampton Inn Traverse City, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn of Traverse City. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your time and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the near future. We loved having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
1.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
2.9 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
1.4 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Traverse City

Property: Hampton Inn Traverse City
Address: 1000 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#8 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Traverse City hotel, set in the heart of Traverse City, an area which features over 180 miles of beautiful Lake Michigan shoreline and 149 lakes. In our area, you'll find great train rides, beaches, museums, skiing, shopping, wineries and golf. Visit the freshwater beaches of Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore— the sand and clear water will amaze those who've only known saltwater beaches.Venture to Old Mission Village, founded by a missionary in 1839. Still an active community, the village retains many of the original structures, including a general store, Congregational church and mission house.Stay in a warm, comfy guest room at this Traverse City hotel, and enjoy a great night’s sleep on a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Start each day refreshed with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Swim laps in the hotel’s large indoor swimming pool or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with printing, faxing and photocopying services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing