We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Place Hotel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Traverse Motel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sierra Motel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
519
251
95
41
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
251
95
41
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday cluboutdoor barfront deskwithin walking distance of downtownfront streetview of the watergirls weekendfree shuttlebeach areacherry festivaljenniferhunterbayshimmerweddingsummertc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Actually first we thought it was too expensive for us. But it was worth every penny of it. Room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and provided a very good rest. The stuff was polite and friendly. The "DayClub" restaurant faces the lake and is a nice place to sit at. Live music in the evenings makes it even more attractable.
Usually we try to go to different places to eat on vacations, but this time was different. Breakfasts were so good that we decided to try different dishes in the same place instead. All waiters looked like good friends. Only once we complained that it took too long to get our meals (it happened because there was a conference in the hotel at that time and kitchen was overloaded) but Jacky was so nice to comfort us that we left happy. Another person I'd like to thank was Niza. Her smile and caring voice is a treasure for any customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oleg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hi Oleg D-

Thank you for the great review! It is awesome that you chose to stay on property and eat in our restaurants instead of venturing out into town. Dayclub is one of my favorite places to eat, I love the Crabby Patty.
We really appreciate you mentioning Jacki and Niza, they are great assets to our team and we are lucky to have them.

Thanks again,

Krystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect location with beach access for the little ones to do their vacation business. Food and drinks served directly to beach and water sports activities on-site if you can be bothered to get off your sun bed.

Staff are helpful and service is very good and if you have issues they will definitely fix them.

Would I return? Definitely yes!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank TravelDazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hi TravelDazzle-

Thank you for the kind words on tripadvisor.com and thank you for staying with us all the way from Barcelona!

See you next time your on this side of the world :)

Krystal F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was helpful & courteous. The view of W. Grand Traverse Bay was stunning (sunsets are unreal) and watching the sailboats is so relaxing. Close to the wineries & Sleeping Bear sand dunes. walking distance to 20 restaurants. *** Only downside was the outdoor dinning/bar area can be a little loud and you CAN hear it in your room if it faces that area.

Room Tip: West side rooms have great sunsets but can be loud.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hi Michael W-

Thank you for the nice review on tripadvisor.com!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Krystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We were very impressed with a young man at the Starbucks this morning. Greeted everyone wished them a good day and helped with valuable information. He was awesome. His name is Eric. On the down side. We were served martinis in plastic cups and our power tripped twice and had to call for service. The staff was very pleasent.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hi Marcella J-

Thank you for the review on tripadvisor.com! Eric can make a mean cup of coffee and we are thankful he is on our team.

Hope to see you in the future,

Krystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Eric went above and beyond with customer service. Very great employee. Wish he worked at our Starbucks at our hometown. Would hire him in a minute. He deserves a great bonus for being so accommodating .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Girls249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello Girls249-

Thank you for mentioning Erik in your review on tripadvisor.com. He is an asset to our team and we are lucky to have him.

Thanks again,

Krystal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews