We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had a great visit to the holiday inn in traverse city. The outdoor pool was perfect; it was heated and not crowded! Eric, who was working at the Starbucks counter, was very helpful and so friendly. I will visit this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Jennifer A-

What a nice review, thank you so much! We love Eric too, thanks for mentioning him.

See you again sometime,

Krystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    226
    78
    38
    20
See reviews for
183
260
20
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have a 3 1/2 year old and a 1 1/12 year old and were looking for a short getaway. This place worked well. Right on the water, good accommodations, conveniently located, very friendly staff, and free breakfast for kids. Yes, we would go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi James M-

Thanks for the great review!

We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future,

Krystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I am very familiar with this resort and I was on the beach last sunday the 10th. I was very pleased with the server Samantha she was going up and down the beach for hours and was so friendly she really seemed to enjoy her job! The music was amazing, very calming I thought I was in florida on the beach! Also the bar on the beach was very convient Mitch was VERY nice! I am so coming back next Sunday I already have it planned with a few girlfriends! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Mary T-

We are so excited that you will be coming back to enjoy our patio again, thank you so much for the awesome review! But most importantly Thank You for mentioning Samantha, she is a great asset to the team.

Thanks again,

Krystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband made reservations for us to get away for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. Our room was nicely furnished and had spectacular views of the bay and sunsets. While waiting to go on a wine tour, I struck up a conversation with the hotel manager. At some point I must have mentioned the reason for our visit. When we returned to our room that evening, we found a note of congratulations from the hotel staff along with a bottle of wine, cherry pie, chocolates on our pillow and several other small gifts. What a spectacular second honeymoon!

Room Tip: Great location with beach and pools. Short walk to city restaurants and attractions. Visitors can al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyEubanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi KathyEubanks-

Thank so much for spending your second honeymoon with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time.

Hopefully we will see you again for an anniversary :)

Thanks again!

Krystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Actually first we thought it was too expensive for us. But it was worth every penny of it. Room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and provided a very good rest. The stuff was polite and friendly. The "DayClub" restaurant faces the lake and is a nice place to sit at. Live music in the evenings makes it even more attractable.
Usually we try to go to different places to eat on vacations, but this time was different. Breakfasts were so good that we decided to try different dishes in the same place instead. All waiters looked like good friends. Only once we complained that it took too long to get our meals (it happened because there was a conference in the hotel at that time and kitchen was overloaded) but Jacky was so nice to comfort us that we left happy. Another person I'd like to thank was Niza. Her smile and caring voice is a treasure for any customer service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oleg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Oleg D-

Thank you for the great review! It is awesome that you chose to stay on property and eat in our restaurants instead of venturing out into town. Dayclub is one of my favorite places to eat, I love the Crabby Patty.
We really appreciate you mentioning Jacki and Niza, they are great assets to our team and we are lucky to have them.

Thanks again,

Krystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect location with beach access for the little ones to do their vacation business. Food and drinks served directly to beach and water sports activities on-site if you can be bothered to get off your sun bed.

Staff are helpful and service is very good and if you have issues they will definitely fix them.

Would I return? Definitely yes!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelDazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi TravelDazzle-

Thank you for the kind words on tripadvisor.com and thank you for staying with us all the way from Barcelona!

See you next time your on this side of the world :)

Krystal F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was helpful & courteous. The view of W. Grand Traverse Bay was stunning (sunsets are unreal) and watching the sailboats is so relaxing. Close to the wineries & Sleeping Bear sand dunes. walking distance to 20 restaurants. *** Only downside was the outdoor dinning/bar area can be a little loud and you CAN hear it in your room if it faces that area.

Room Tip: West side rooms have great sunsets but can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin W, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi Michael W-

Thank you for the nice review on tripadvisor.com!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Krystal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
1.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
4.2 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,064 reviews
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
314 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#21 of 40 in Traverse City
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort

Property: West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Address: 615 E. Front St., Traverse City, MI 49686-2617 (Formerly Holiday Inn Traverse City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#4 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#11 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising from the waters edge, West Bay Beach, Holiday Inn Resort is the only full-service, four season resort on the white sandy shores of West Grand Traverse Bay. You can do it all while visiting West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort! Conveniently located within walking distance to downtown, Traverse City offers unique boutique shops and an eclectic area of restaurants, art galleries, and theaters. Looking for things to do while you are in the area? Traverse City offers an abundant amount of satisfying activities such as hiking, biking, golf, water sports, para-sailing, boating with boat rentals, charter fishing, kayaking, wine tours, and dune climbing to name a few. Nearby area attractions include Sleeping Bear Sand Dunes National Park, Leland's Fishtown, Hagerty Conference Center, Turtle Creek Casino, Interlochen Arts Academy, Dennos Museum, Music House Museum, and Grand Traverse Mall just to name a few. Whether for work or for pleasure, West Bay Beach Resort has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Traverse City Hotel Traverse City
Traverse City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing