We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable. The room was so clean and more than what we expected. Our bed was so comfortable and the sitting area with a couch and chairs made us feel right at home. They serve a warm breakfast every morning that includes eggs, sausage or bacon. The pool and fitness center is well maintained.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caryl-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    99
    26
    6
    8
See reviews for
73
89
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Clean and friendly.staff was just so kind - Carl was kind enough to let us check in a little early after a long day of riding too
Would come back again!
We just stayed for one night to check out the beach which the hotel was a few miles away from this was fine but still pricy for the location
Room was clean

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HDrider19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

First of all, this is a nice property. Rooms are clean. Bed linens are fresh. However, we found that the air conditioning in the rooms did not work well. We are not sure what the problem may be. Management needs to give this attention. Price was a little high but was in line with other hotels in the area July and the Film Festival. Otherwise, it was a very good stay.

Room Tip: Look for Cracker Barrel Restaurant and you will find this Fairfield.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarletman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The room was very large and comfortable. The hotel itself was clean and very nice. Breakfast was good & eggs were fresh. We enjoyed the food selection. The young man who managed the breakfast buffet was excellent. He was helping anyone that needed help & always had a smile on his face. He was so pleasant, I enjoyed watching him take care of everything. He was a delight & management should be proud to have him. Our bed was okay, but the bottom sheet was never fully smoothed out, so it wasn't comfortable. We were never sure if our room would be cleaned. When I called the front desk on the first day, the woman that answered asked me if I had my DND sign out. I told her I did not & we'd been gone a few hours. She sounded irritated.
The last day, we'd been out again & the room wasn't made up. The maids cart was next to our room when we left, so we thought it would be done for sure. We saw 2 maids standing in the hallway in front of our room talking and asked if one of them could clean our room please. She said they'd been in a meeting. We were aggrevated especially being charged so much money.
During the week we were charged $184/nite & fri, sat $324/nite plus tax. That was with a discount, although no discounts are given fri & sat.
We will not stay in TC on a weekend again. When you pay that much money you expect exceptional service. I don't feel we got that.

Room Tip: Don't go to Traverse City on the weekends in summer. Hotels are all rip offs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaveVetteWillTravel, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the housekeeping issues while you were a guest at our hotel. With feedback such as yours, we will be able to discuss with our staff. In the future, if you have any isse such as this please let us know so that we can correct it immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is a bit hard to find. They need their own sign at the entry road. That said, this hotel is an absolute joy. The staff are consistently friendly and helpful. We had a desk clerk go way above and beyond in helping us secure transportation downtown. Breakfast is plentiful with many choices, including waffles. The rooms are large, very clean, with super comfortable beds with very nice linens.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and courteous, going out of the way to be helpful. We really appreciated that they enforced the no kids after 10 pm policy in the pool area/ hot tub, especially as we were kidless for our stay. The room was clean and breakfast in the morning was nice. A little tricky getting out onto the road due to traffic and the location. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ely0273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaveVetteWillTravel, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had a nice stay other than the traffic! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring you to Traverse City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Fairfield Inn & Suites in Traverse City exemplifies excellent customer service. During a recent trip we were blown away by the friendly staff and excellent amenities. Despite checking in late, we were promptly greeted by the night manager who took time to explain all of the services offered and asked us to call with any questions regardless of the time. Our room was spotless, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the WiFi was fast enough to stream Netflix in HD. In the morning, we chose a busy time to eat breakfast (~9am) but the breakfast staff kept everything stocked and the food and selection were excellent. All in all, I haven't had a better hotel experience in Traverse City.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRWolverineFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
4.5 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
4.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Traverse City
Courtyard Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
3.8 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City
Address: 3701 N Country Ln, Traverse City, MI 49684-4577
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Favorite Traverse City Hotel to experience Pure Michigan! The Completely modern Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott is conveniently located in the epicenter of destination Corporate, Government, andLeisure Travelers coming to Traverse City. For Corporate Guest we are minutes to Munson Medical Center, Interlochen Center for Fine Arts, RJG, Sara Lee, Grand Traverse Mall, NMC University Center, and a host of our regions premier businesses. The Leisure Traveler will find us just down the road from Grand Traverse Bays, Sleeping Bear Dunes, and Old Mission/Leelanau Peninsula Wineries. Perfectly located around the finest golf, boating, snowmobiling, fishing, hiking, & nature site seeing in Pure Michigan. Large rooms, indoor pool/spa, free high-speed, complimentary breakfast,legendary guest service that makes you want to return. National Cherry Festival First Week of July 2010. Book now and experience the best hotel for the money in Pure Traverse City, located in Pure Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Traverse City, Mi Hotel Traverse City
Fairfield Inn Traverse City
Fairfield Traverse City
Traverse City Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing