We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn By the Bay(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Haus Resort(Traverse City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brio Beach Inn(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkshore Resort(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinestead Reef Resort(Traverse City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
268
159
52
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
159
52
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdairy queenpirate's covewafflesroom was cleanmini golfpublic beachred mesa grillhot tublobby areacookiesputt putthard boiled eggsfridge and microwavewould definitely stay here againnice place to stayfree breakfasta great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed on a Sunday-Monday night. The rooms were very nice but there were no micro/fridges in the room. Front desk clerk Emily was very helpful as we had a problem in the bathroom of the first room they gave us. Pool and hot tub could have used a little cleaning as there was a scum buildup on upper tiles. The breakfast bar was outstanding and had a very good selection.

Room Tip: Do not rent the King room with shower only(very slippery floor).
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveO73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinntc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

The Traverse Area Recreation Trail (TART Trail system) is a wonderful thing that Traverse City offers and am glad that you were able to take advantage of it as it passes right past the hotel! Thank you for such a nice review. I am so happy that Emily at our Front Desk was able to assist you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

On a tight budget, yet wanting to end the summer right...we happened upon AmericInn in Traverse City. What a great place to stay. The staff...super nice and friendly...and knoweledgeable of the area. Right across the street was the State Park...beautiful. And there was a Putt-Putt and go-cart establishment right next door! What a great time. Rooms where clean and comfortable. Breakfast was terrific.

Room Tip: The first couple rooms on the first floor would not be good, high traffice area. We stayed on the first floor but near the back of the hotel. Nice and peaceful!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinntc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you for your review. I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stay and recommended it to others. I hope that we can welcome you back very soon to the AmericInn Traverse City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

It was my first stay at an AmericInn, and I plan to stay again. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, very good choices at breakfast, with an employee constantly monitoring and cleaning the breakfast area. Especially enjoyed having coffee, tea, hot chocolate available at all times. Good location ~ close to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieG161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinntc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you for saying we are highly recommended! The entire staff works hard to make sure every guest walks away with a wonderful experience. We know you have entrusted your vacation memories to us and we work to make sure that those memories are something that you will always remember your time in Traverse City. Thank you so much for choosing AmericInn and thank you for telling the world about how wonderful your stay was! We are very lucky to have such wonderful guests visit us too! Thank you again and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Traverse City and the AmericInn soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

You won't find modern decor or anything fancy, but the hotel is super clean, and our suite was quite large for the price. The pool area was also clean (and uncrowded). The breakfast was fine, but like almost every other hotel that offers a free breakfast, the options are skewed toward sweet stuff (waffles, yogurt, donuts, fruit), and I can't stomach anything sweet in the morning. The sausage gravy and biscuits were good, but very high-calorie, I'm sure. Can't beat the location -- right across the street from the beaches (without the high price of the resorts across the street) and close to the public beach. Just a short drive to downtown Traverse City, and also close to both peninsulas. We stayed here for four nights in early September and used the money we saved (compared to the resorts) to spend on food, wineries and gifts. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinntc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so happy you were happy with the accommodations and felt that we were a great value. It sounds like you had a wonderful time experiencing all that Traverse City has to offer and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Traverse City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This is a typical chain hotel but is kept a bit cleaner and tidier than others I've stayed in.

The pool and sauna area was regularly serviced and extremely clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful

The room was spacious and quiet, even if it was right beside the laundry room. It was clearly a just-converted smoking room, but management had done an excellent job of refinishing it so there was no residual smell.

Laundry room was spotless, and machines were in perfect working order.

The hotel is right across the street from the lake, right next door to an amusement park and near a number of restaurants: I don't think you can go wrong!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
americinntc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review out our hotel. We are very proud of our cleanliness and level of service we provide all our guests. In fact, we have been honored with many awards for this! It sounds like you had a great time and thank you for allowing us to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Traverse City area. I look forward to your next stay at the AmericInn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews