We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Americinn, the only place to stay in Traverse City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Traverse City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Americinn, the only place to stay in Traverse City”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have been staying at Americinn when I go to Traverse City for many years now. Never any problems. The rooms are quiet, the location is perfect and they have just remodeled with all new furnishings. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding our hotel. I am so happy that you have found our accommodations quiet and a perfect location for your stay. I know how proud the staff is of our hotel and you never having problems is truly something that the staff takes very serious about all our guests at the hotel. I’m so happy you found your stay to be an excellent value! Thank you so very much and I hope to be able to welcome you back to the AmericInn very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    144
    48
    12
    13
See reviews for
151
209
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arnold
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A very affordable, CLEAN facility. We often wondered if we were the only ones there because the rooms were so quiet. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Breakfast is standard fare, nothing great. Good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the AmericInn and taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I’m glad you found our accommodations clean and affordable (and best of all quiet). We are proud of our hotel and our area. Our staff is dedicated to make every one of our guests visits memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for you’re your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We usually don't need a lot from our hotel stays, so price, cleanliness and comfort are our 3 primary concerns. Americinn Traverse City hit the mark on all 3. We would definitely stay there again if in town.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at AmericInn Traverse City. I'm so happy we were able to hit the mark on your three top reasons for picking a hotel. We pride ourselves on making your stay great through our comfortable rooms and great customer service. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were very pleased as everything that makes a "home away from home" was in place here! Our room was cozy, quiet, and clean. Our bed was comfortable. The tv, wi-fi, and coffee maker worked well. The shower/tub was great! The breakfast & coffee/tea center was wonderful and Nancy, the breakfast hostess, is a gem. The staff were super-helpful in answering questions about the area. One small problem is the overwhelming chlorine smell one notices as you step into the lobby (no doubt from the pool). Otherwise- a perfect score! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding the AmericInn! We truly try to be the “home away from home” for our guests and we strive to give each of our guests the personal attention and recommendations to make them feel like they are truly part of the AmericInn family. I’m so happy that you have found our accommodations comfortable where you can relax and enjoy your stay. Thank you so much for your “perfect score” Until next time, thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orland Park, IL
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this property because of the TripAdvisor reviews and found this location to be just as good if not better than the other guests had related their visit to be. The entire staff is excellent and knowledgeable about the area, they are always helpful and friendly and trying to do anything they can for their guests. They made us feel like members of their family staying there. The breakfast is great to enjoy in the morning and there is always coffee and tea available in the lobby. The rooms are spotless and quiet. The TART bike trail is located just a few yards behind the parking lot to take you to the downtown area, Grand Traverse Bay and the Leelanau bike trail but bicycles are not allowed in the rooms but there is a bike rack available to lock the bikes outdoors. The State beach is also close by and the scenery is terrific. Some suites have fireplaces, but they are electric. The prices were very reasonable for the area in the fall during the week. Fast and strong wifi sevice. I would definitely return here next year for another enjoyable and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILBoomerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that you chose us for our reviews. We are very fortunate to have such great reviews. Our staff works hard with each and every guest to make their stay memorable and enjoyable. Our amenities set us apart and location is wonderful! We know there are a lot of choices in accommodations while in Traverse City and we are proud that you have chosen us! Thank you and I look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marbear989
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had the 2 room suite. You walk into a room with desk, couch and tv. Next is the bathroom area - very nice size. The bedroom had a king size bed and tv. Everything was very clean. Bed & pillows very comfy. Breakfast was included. All this for $99 = bargain!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and your review of the AmericInn! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found the amenities a bargain. We are proud of the hotel and especially since the renovation this past spring, the hotel is even better! Thank you so much again and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

As usual, Nick and his staff provided excellent service. Everything was as it always is, clean and inviting, except better due to recent upgrades. I look forward to returning every year and would return more often if I could. It is so nice to see many of the same staff during every visit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words about the AmericInn Traverse City and taking the time to review out hotel. Also, thank you for returning year after year! We appreciate you choosing the AmericInn for your lodging needs when here. We look forward to seeing you and your group next fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,996 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
3.5 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City

Property: GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Address: 1614 N US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686 (Formerly AmericInn Traverse City)
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Traverse City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#5 Business Hotel in Traverse City
#9 Family Hotel in Traverse City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, MI. We know there's no place like home, but with our updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, the GrandStay Hotel & Suites of Traverse City will feel like your home away from home. You can count on GrandStay to be your best lodging choice, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style Grand Start breakfast and free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms. The GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City is conveniently located in Traverse City, Michigan's Premiere four season resort destination only minutes away from the historic downtown shopping district, award winning wineries and micro-breweries, beaches, hiking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Traverse City
Americinn Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing