We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
463
236
79
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
463
236
79
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach level bay shore close to downtown indoor pool continental breakfast nice resort small balcony waffles private beach off season staff was very friendly front street fresh fruit view of the water rooms are large room rate grand traverse bay
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Nice resort on a nice chunk of beach. This independent resort is well run, well staffed, and conveniently located. The rooms are pleasant and met our needs for a week long stay. Front desk team was friendly and eager to help. The breakfast is good -- especially the sausage.

We enjoyed our stay and plan to go back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Scots-not-Scotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I had a lake view room. The room is spacious for a nuclear family(4 people). I enjoy every minutes of stay in this hotel. I enjoyed my time for both the sunrise and sunset, it was amazing and magical. I highly recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal574753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Fun honeymoon stop at a great hotel. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. My wife and I had a very enjoyable stay and particularly liked that we had access to water and the ability to easily walk downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Breakfast was ok but never changed. Kept running out of scrambled eggs and pushing the plain cheese omelette. Could easily add biscuits and gravy which are cheap yet filling. Most people do like biscuits and gravy. Believe it would be welcomed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dsandi399954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Overall, the facility, guest rooms and facilities were clean, comfortable and attractive. While staying there, carpets were being replaced; however, the management made sure that this did not interfere with guest activities or comfort. Continental breakfast would have been more enjoyable if the hot selections were not the same everyday; however, the fruit was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel764145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews