We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had our 50th School reunion post brunch there.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fratello's - CLOSED

Fratello's
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Eastern NC
Level Contributor
113 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Had our 50th School reunion post brunch there.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were not able to get enough people to have a private room but the accommodations were satisfactory. We had ~ 15 people and the food was very good and the service exemplary. The only difficulty that we encountered was paying for the bill. We asked for separate and the staff broke it down but by the time we were ready to leave the restaurant was very busy. We would certainly return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Transplantedyankee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“go here for brunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Great brunch--one of the very few downriver. Great food, plenty of choices, most desserts are not home-made, but the food is great. They have good dinners, too, but I prefer to go here for Sunday brunch. If you go on a holiday,like Easter or Mother's Day, it is too crowded and busy, but any other time, it is super! Good price, good food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lousy Restaurant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Mothers Day Buffet. We thought we were having brunch. At no time were we told buffet menu selection changed at 1. Our reservations were at 2. We were seated at an upper booth, with a baby. We had to listen to a customer dispute with one of the owners.
Same owner was completely frazzeled, when poor planning forced him to set a table of up to the end of our booth. He took one look at our baby and decided it would be dangerous for us to continue sitting in the booth. He moved us, during our meal, unloaded his "management" problems on us and didn't even comp us a bar beverage or discount our receipt.The food was lousy, lukewarm, unripened fruit. Burnt desserts, all food displayed DUMPED ON banquet tables. I would love a job to show them how to add a touch of class to the entire operation. Buffet extremely over priced. According to the manager they were feeding 1600 people today. That's well over $25K for this single day. Bad form. Never returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bigc19586012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

For a great dining experience plan to go to Fratello's for their Sunday Brunch. Doors open at 11:00 AM and I recommend that you get there early. The food choices are very good and the quality of their food is excellent. The omelet station is responsive and service is quick., but things seem to bog down a little around noon as the church crowds begin to come in. A great way to start any Sunday morning in my book!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DWoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southgate
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“casual dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

good food and good service at Fratello's. you don't have to get fancy here, but I wouldn't wear shorts or flip flops.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratello's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing