We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Met Troy
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
30
30
46
35
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
30
46
35
107
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2011

My friend and I have our NCLEX coming up and we decided to find a hotel so that we could focus on studying for a few hours straight without interruption. Half way through our night we wanted to get something sweet to keep up going. We called for room service and they were having trouble hearing me on the phone and asked us to come down to place our order. By the time we made it down to the bar they were closed, so we went to the front desk to ask where we could get food without having to leave the hotel in the snow. Cody was AMAZING when he magically "found" two pieces of cheesecake for us. The service at the hotel is great and the beds are very comfortable. It is a little dated but the comfortable beds, great price and service make up for that.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbryson21528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdiponio, Manager at The Met Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2011

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Went on a shopping trip with my boyfriend for two nights and stayed at this great hotel. We thought it was very clean and better than any Holiday Inn or Delta that we've stayed at. No mold in the bathrooms, no stains on the mattress and had just about everything we needed to make our short stay enjoyable. Will definitely stay there again if the deal is available.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vrota4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We just held a 500 people event at this hotel and the service was terrible. The food was late and cold, waiters and waitresses showed little interest in helping guests, and acted as if they were in a hurry to leave. They would pick up plates before guests finished eating, and would take the knives away when the meat had not yet been served. After guests would come back to their tables after dancing, the water pitchers were gone! The set up was terrible, and the people in charge at the hotel were nowhere in sight. Bad experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdiponio, Director of Sales at The Met Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2010

I regret that you had such an unfortunate time at the event held at The MET Hotel. I personally met with the planners for the event who all expressed how great everything was. The Chef was even asked to come into the room after the meal was served to be thanked. I wish you would have let us know at the time what issues you had – we could and would have corrected them immediately. As always, we welcome comments good and bad so that we continue what we are doing right and improve on what we are not.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

50 night a year biz traveller says this is a fleabag hotel in disguise. Management was non-existent, employees bad mouthing owner, place was filthy. Great location but this place is a tear down.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pdiponio, Director of Sales at The Met Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our property. I am disappointed that you felt the way in which you did about our property. We are under new ownership and are making changes as we speak. I am proud of the hotel in which I work and the amazing team I get to work with. We will continue to strive to be the BEST!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Stayed at The Met in Troy. Formerly a Hilton.
Nic elarge suite type rooms, updated facilites, friendly staff.
Has a great fish restaurant attached - Charley's Crab.
Right off I-75. Easy to get to anywhere around metro-Detroit.
Reasonably priced.
A great surprise & vqalue!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaplesTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews