We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent motel room for the price. The day-shift desk lady is great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2010

My job requires that I stay overnight in Oakland County, Michigan, two to three nights each week. Consequently, I've been spending two to three nights in the Troy Red Roof Inn for the past couple of years now. The fact that I keep coming back week after week, year after year, is self-evident that I am satisfied. If I weren't, I'd stay someplace else. It's a great value for the price. Two suggestions that I'd offer: 1. Fix the system so that incoming telephone calls can be routed directly to the guests instead of being routed through the front desk; and, 2. Increase the number of and variety of television channels.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liketotravel2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2010

Nice place to rest. The rooms (business kings) are well appointed for the basic needs. Rooms are well maintained, and clean. The staff always greet the guests with a smile, and pleasent hello. I have stayed at this Inn several times recently. Each visit was pleasent, and restful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoogieAEMTRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

This is a very clean and comfortable motel. The employees are happy, helpful people, kind of rare in todays travel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncle36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

I enjoyed staying at the Roof . It was a great place to stay. It was close to my work so i didn't have to travel in the bad weather we were having. As I live 94 miles from my work.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

The staff is friendly and helpful and location ideal for my needs. It is local to major shopping malls, restaurants, and local businesses. I recommend the Business King Suite for the room and amenities. Free Local and Long Distance service with Wi-Fi.
I have been coming to this location steadily for 6 months and always enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waverider055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

i travel throughout the counrty exstensivelly, we as a company always look for the red roof inn. we have stayed at other inns when we could not find a red roof or when geographically was not available. We were excited when the general manager at the troy michigan was able to direct us to a corparate account status and we always stay at that inn even when we are working up to forty miles away.....thats a great way to keep our business we are grateful

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reindeerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

My car was hit in the parking, in front of all hotel employees doing the laundry in the morning. No one saw anything, and the hotel said it wasn't their problem.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rafeurbina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy

Address: 2350 Rochester Rd, Troy, MI 48083
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Troy
Price Range: £38 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
Troy Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing