We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food. Good Service”
Review of Kruse & Muer Wilshire - CLOSED

Kruse & Muer Wilshire
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
ROCHESTER MICH
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food. Good Service”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great middle-priced restaurant for extensive menu. Love the perch. Husband loves the salmon. One of our favorites.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JUDYYRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    41
    21
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison Heights, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to dine”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We continue to love going here for dinner. The staff are so nice and accommodating. The specials are always so good and fresh. The chef is also willing and able to work with different needs which makes for a pleasant meal.

Even with small kids this restaurant is a great place for a family dinner out or a special occasion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

A lot of old people here over lunch. But Food is excellent and service is usually too. Specials are usually good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LiveToEat_12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Excellent Sea Food”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

If you find yourself in the northern metro Detroit area, and you like good sea food, this might just be the best stop for you. I think all of the items on the menu would be in the very good category. The atmosphere is that of an upscale restaurant, but not nautical. Service is excellent with attentive servers knowing when to stop by your table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Extraordinary brunch, bad dinner.”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I had an amazing first impression at Kruse & Muer at the $26 Sunday Brunch buffet. I went with my mother and my older sister, so it was $100 with drinks and tips. Even though it was a bit pricey for brunch, it was delicious. There was so much to choose from, and everything was quality and enjoyable. I was extremely excited to return to Kruse & Muer's to try their dinner. I was extremely disappointed. The food itself was okay, rather bland. The service was nice but it just didn't live up to my expectations. The restaurant itself was pretty empty, unlike the bustling brunch scene. I will definitely return to brunch, but not dinner.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lyndsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing