We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Our family stayed here 1 night for a soccer game that was in the area. It was a very nice property. It was very clean, great decor in the lobby and rooms, nice indoor pool and the staff was very pleasant. The free breakfast in the morning offered the usual breakfast items, hot and cold, and had a wide assortment of choices. The price for the size and quality of the room was very good. We had a large 2 Queen suite that also had a pull out sofa bed (which we didn't use). The room also had a full mini kitchen, and although we were only there one night so we didn't use it other than to make some coffee, popcorn and keep our bottled water cold, it would be nice if you had a longer stay with kids or wanted to save $ cooking yourself. There is a Walmart and some other stores right night door, a short walk through the parking lot, which is very convenient.

We liked this hotel so much we plan to stay here again for future soccer & lacrosse tournaments we often attend in the area. A definite yes for Troy's Homewood Suites!

Room Tip: You may want to choose an upper level room. The only "complaint" was the room above us ei...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emngsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2011

Stayed here for business, but would definitely stay here if on personal vacation! The hotel staff was wonderful! Great breakfast, all anyone could want. Bonus social hour with drinks and dinner provided for those that like home cooking.
Rooms are spacious and you feel at home here, which is great!
Walk to shopping area too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSMOOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The Homewood Suites in Troy, MI is exceptional on so many levels. The suites are roomy, comfortable and quiet and the staff is devoted to their guests' comfort. There are many extra touches that they have thought of to make your visit pleasant and memorable. Steve and the rest of those at the Reception Desk were very helpful. Mark in the Maintenance Dept. is terrific (we thought we had a problem, but did not.) The breakfast was really exceptional. Besides the usual offerings, there are some really creative entrees (one morning there was an enchilada casserole and the other morning there were yummy fruit filled crepes). There are so many choices - truly something for everyone. Julie was very pleasant and quickly replenished all the selections, even before they were empty. We were there on Labor Day weekend, but on week nights, they offer a guest reception, the menu for which is on the refrigerator in your room. The night before we came, they'd served bourbon glazed chicken with a couple of side dishes. We recommend this hotel for those traveling not just near Birmingham/Troy, but for anyone visiting the Greater Detroit region. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldlywedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Just 15 miles outside Detroit is Troy--a business and residential community. Hilton's Homewood Suites goes out if its way to provide comfort, excellent facilities and services (including a pool, exercise room, complimentary breakfast) at a very affordable price. It's worth the trip to stay outside the city limits for the added comfort and amenities. The environment is suited to business travelers as well as families. The rooms are suites, which are very spacious, with a kitchen, living room and a very comfortable bed. I was in town for a wedding and was truly pleasantly surprised. I highly recommend this location. It just needs an ATM machine on the premises. It is also conveniently located next to a WalMart shopping center, if you need anything.

Room Tip: Ask about AAA and AARP discounts
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrooklynGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Large and clean beautiful suite. The well equipped kitchen is a big plus for us to cook simple breakfast and re-heat left overs from big dinners. Sometimes you don't want to go out to eat all the time during trips. Close to major shopping mall.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Excellent sleeping conditions! Nice to have the room seperate from the sitting area! Very clean, friendly staff! Loved the reception ...free beer and wine from 4-7pm! Good food!

Room Tip: was a little noisy as we were right at the back exit....rm 110...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natemmasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I had a tough time deciding between Embassy Suites & this hotel being that I wasn't sure about the area. I chose Homewood because of my recent stay at a Homewood in NC, where I had s wonderful stay.
My husband & I were very happywith our stay. I am very particular about cleanliness & this hotel did not disappoint. This hotel is about 10 years old but it looks brand new.
The bed was firm but comfortable, the housekeeping was thorough & the front desk staff were helpful.
It is not, however, within walking distance to downtown Birmingham, but it is a short drive with a car. Enterprise & Hertz are located about half a mile from the hotel. You can buy what you need next door at Walmart or the shopping plaza that you can easily walk to.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel when coming back to Troy.
Recommendations to hotel to make it even better would be to update TV with flat screens & to have cookies or a snack available in the lobby to pair with the coffee. These two things would put the hotel over the top. Thanks so much fir a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpal28411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
2.0 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084-7112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
Price Range: £96 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start (R)hot breakfast daily• complimentary Evening Social(R) meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton's 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing