We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Hotel was good. Staff was very welcoming, nice and helpful. I had several packages delivered to the hotel and they were kind enough to accept them and put them in my room. Rooms were clean and well kept. One note, the hotel sits right beside the Oakland airport, you may want to request a room away from the runway along the sides of the building. Good selection of foods for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank URSOJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    111
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
178
71
20
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Very clean and all the staff were very friendly. The rooms are very clean, and updated! The food that is served for breakfast and dinner is good! I look forward staying every time we book, because the bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever sleep in, reason we are buying one close to the bed we sleep in at the Hilton!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chatham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

very quiet professional stay. staff friendly, hotel very clean. rooms were big, beds comfortable and good television. Air conditioning worked well. exercice room was nice and well equipped. centrally located to many dining and entertainment facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Everything was ok except for breakfast. That was really awful. Staff was very good, room very clean, everything was very well organized.
I don't have much more to commend on the hotel. It was just one night.


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Winnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Typically, buffett breakfasts at this type of hotel has wretched egg-like substance. This hotel had real eggs(sadly premixed with cheese), as well as the rest of the typical stuff, but more fruit than the usual banana/apple.There were oranges and grapefruits as well. Although they don't seem to give the water/snacks to diamond members, the staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised that the rooms were quite spacious and fresh smelling

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Very courteous and welcoming staff, very proud of their hotel and people, comfortable accomodations (bed, furniture, lobby, breakfast suite, etc....) made us feel like we were home. Location was good as it was near my office and some decent restaurants. It's worth a trip to check this place out. Highly recommend this if staying in Troy, MI

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mgribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The hotel was a bit pricey; however, the stay was well worth it. I am a diamond member and was greeted as such upon my arrival and during my stay. The ambiance of the lobby left me speechless. I have visited other Homewood Suites but had never seen one so beautifully designed. The accommodations were excellent, staffs' customer service was outstanding, and facility was impeccably clean! Kuddos to all the staff! The Homewood Suites in Missouri (located approximately 20-25 miles from Fort Leavenworth, KS) should get onboard with mirroring the customer satisfaction policy, menu selection, and customer services of those at the Homewood Suites in Troy, MI.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
2.0 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Property: Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084-7112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start (R)hot breakfast daily• complimentary Evening Social(R) meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton's 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing