We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I was greeted with a warm smile and genuine concern. The friendly staff from check in to custodial was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean and quiet, as well as, being close to all shopping was a huge bonus.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank canblueCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    111
    26
    10
    5
See reviews for
181
73
20
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

You could not ask for more that what is here at Homewood Suites in Troy. You could stay here indefinitely--it is that nice and fully liveable. Full kitchen is amazing and the weekly breakfasts and dinners are divine--wonderful for a busy working person or couple, or a visiting family. Local shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. But the hotel itself is divine--great rooms, great staff, comfortable and abundant furniture. We will ALWAYS stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I found this hotel to be all I expected from a Homewood Suites. The bed was very comfortable, and the suite was large and clean. The kitchen was well-equipped for my needs (although having said that, I always travel with my own pillow and coffee supplies). My suite was quiet; however, my friends' suite on the corner was apparently a bit noisy. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Some people might find its location in an industrial park a bit out-of-the-way, but I didn't have a problem with it. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 8 days. Located in Troy MI the property is located right next to a Walmart and there is a small airport directly behind. The rooms are very large, very nice you have a cooktop, a microwave a full size fridge and dishwasher along with all the items you need to prepare food in the room if you want. They have a nice free breakfast and a complete dinner meal Mon-Thur. There is a indoor pool and a well equipment workout room. There is also free internet. The hotel staff were all super nice.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Balucanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canfield, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Having to be away from home is tough but when I come to Detroit I always want to stay here. Love the rooms and the staff. Very friendly and accommodating. Beds are so comfortable and I can sleep like I do at home. Breakfasts are yummy and the afternoon meals with complimentary drinks offer a lot of variety. Perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I travel a LOT. I travel all over the world from coast to coast and if I can stay with the Hilton Brand over there competitors I do. For this Hotel to be 11 years old it was one of the cleanest, well kept hotels I have seen and have had the pleasure of staying in.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Excellent in all respects. Rooms were clean and well stocked, Managers reception and complimentary breakfast was very good Used my Hilton Honor points and requirement was very low compared to other Hilton properties. Also stayed a week at the nearby Embassy suites which was also very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
769 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Property: Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084-7112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start (R)hot breakfast daily• complimentary Evening Social(R) meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton's 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing