We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place I've stayed in Troy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Everything we needed and a great location. Convenient to Whole Foods, Restaurants, Somerset Collection Mall, and our work location. Staff so friendly and welcoming. Have already booked our next stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

Wonderful stay – clean, comfortable, and well managed hotel. Staff is fabulous and caters to all guests very nicely. Food is also wonderful, including full breakfast and evening dinner. Don’t hesitate to book.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyLittleJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was in the Troy area for an overnight business trip and while there weren't a lot of rooms avaialable online due to my late booking and large weekend event in Detroit -- I was very satisfied with space I ended up booking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Hotel staff is very professional and take care of a guest after checking in. Room is very clean and quite and very good to stay longer period. Free dinner and breakfast are high quality and does not have to be out for food. They servve Japanese style rice and miso soup every day and good for Aisian.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My stay here was uneventful. It was extremely quiet on the 4th floor. Maid service was reliable and did a good job. I found everything very clean. The bed was actually extremely comfortable to me and seemed new or in very good condition.
This hotel has what most hotels do now. An aggravating HVAC system. You can't select heat or AC, only the temperature. So if you get hot and turn it down a couple degrees, the AC kicks on and then you get cold and turn it up and it fires the heat up. But this is not unusual as most places I stay are like this now. At least you can adjust the temperature. Some places I have been recently you can't even do that. So I don't ding them for that.
The only minor issues I had was the water pressure is not the greatest and the hot water to me, does not get as hot as I would like. I would call it the minimum acceptable, as it was acceptable and I did not complain about it. Any lower though........
I worked late hours and could not try the free dinner they serve so I can't comment on it. I did have the breakfast one day and it was not very impressive but for something included in the price of the room and not extra I guess it was acceptable and it was a hot meal. Better than a packaged muffin. I would CERTAINLY stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brett s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Reasonable price, complimentary breakfast, complimentary dinner mon-thu, free parking and complimentary internet makes this place an ideal place to stay. The rooms are clean with nice kitchen and good selection of programs on the cable TV. Would recommend anyone to consider this place seriously.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Arun I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. Great breakfast but the evening dinner needs a little bit of uplifting. It needs to be more like dinner instead of a snack type with only one choice to choose from. The employees were very accommodating

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 1495 Equity Dr, Troy, MI 48084-7112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Troy
#2 Family Hotel in Troy
Price Range: £96 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites are equipped with full sized refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers and stove top ranges. These suites are perfect for both short-term and long-term travelers with high speed internet access, high-definition televisions with a wide selection of programming choices, two phone-lines and voice mail. Our highlight features include: • complimentary high speed internet access• complimentary Suite Start (R)hot breakfast daily• complimentary Evening Social(R) meal Monday- Thursday• indoor heated swimming pool and on-site fitness center • business center with high-speed terminals, scanning and copying• fully equipped kitchens • High definition televisions with full HD Cable programming • 24 hour suite shop • 24 hour desk staff• on-site guest laundry • valet service • upscale décor in a secure interior corridor hotel setting• grocery shopping service • complimentary USA Today• Hilton's 100% Suite Assurance guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Hotel Troy
Homewood Suites Troy
Homewood Troy
Troy Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing