We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
385
126
36
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
126
36
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall airportfull size refrigeratorhome away from homeconvenient locationcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitliving roomoatmealindoor poolwe've stayedstaff was friendlynice breakfastfront desk stafffitness roomgreat customer servicefitness centerevening reception
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The room was wonderful, the staff was wonderful. They do not pay attention to reservations when check in check out process. Walls are also paper thin and could hear everything that was going on in the room kiddie corner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank S183YEkristens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissawhitcomb, General Manager at Homewood Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear S183YEkristens,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the kind words about our room and staff! We will be sure to remind our staff to pay attention to all details big and small to ensure that our guests have a great experience at our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to the Troy area we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

Melissa

~ Melissa Whitcomb - General Manager ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

best staff ever. they were helpful in very way. they went out of their way to always sure you were getting taken care of and that you got what you wanted. True from the moment you get to their lobby . The food at breakfast was outstanding and the food served late er in the day with cocktails was even better. I would recommend this for anyone on a business or personal trip. Also i am familiar with Troy area and you can't beat the whole package or location,costs, and superior service

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank pauls s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Great hotel, good location, I stayed for 14 days in total
The only comment I will make is the Wi-Fi in the room keep on in disconnecting every 10mins when was annoying. Breakfast was ok nothing over the top. The Staff was very friendly and always willing to help.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Youseemeknow2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This hotel is perfectly located for my customer visits. The front desk is friendly and accommodating for needs. The gym is room enough and the size of the rooms is great even for a one night stay. Still not crazy about the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

You will love this place if you love sleeping on a concrete slab and having a pillowcase filled with one sheet of paper to rest your head on. Also if love being a room with what sounds like your sleeping below Niagra Falls then this place is for you!! Request room 145 for all these great accommodations and have a great time!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank E9711JBmichaelv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melissawhitcomb, General Manager at Homewood Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear E9711JBmichaelv,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel and provide us with valuable feedback. We are so sorry we were not able to provide you with a better experience and assure you this is not typical of our hotel. We will be sure to follow up on each of your concerns in hopes of making improvements for future guests. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Melissa

~ Melissa Whitcomb - General Manager ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews