We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hmm, not my kind of place.”
Review of Moose Winooski's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moose Winooski's
Ranked #106 of 276 Restaurants in Troy
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lathrup Village, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Hmm, not my kind of place.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Okay place to have a drink. Otherwise, I'm not too enthusiastic to go back. I cannot say that the burger I had was worth the price I paid. The service is just fine. Sit down and it won't be a long wait. Stay and have a beer and watch the sports on TV.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RideAMotorcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“outstanding value”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This was the third time I visited Moose's in the last 2 years. Nothing has changed. Still ice cold beer for $2 a glass. Heck, I love how the glass is even frosted.....you won't get that in Canada for $2; that's for sure. Nice folks there, too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butchartd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Steak yummy.”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Went out for a meal in Troy, Michigan and ate at the Moose Winooski's. Service was prompt and pleasant. Food was really good. Atmosphere was friendly and I liked that we were beside the water or at least could see it. Bet the joint is hopping in the summer. Would highly recommend this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“home away from home”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This is the kind of local pub you hope is in every town that you're passing through. Friendly staff, good food, and CHEAP BEER. Yeah, maybe the capital letters were unnecessary, but this was the second trip I've had this year where I've dumped my kids off at the hotel after going to the Detroit Zoo and zipped out for, among other things, a cold beer (or two) at Moose's. $2 pints are a great thing for the weary - especially served in the frosty mug. There were even 7 or 8 choices. Check it out. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank butchartd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moose Winooski's also viewed

 

Been to Moose Winooski's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing