We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great staff, clean/updated hotel. It was in a great location, easy to get to and easy to hop on the highway in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast in the morning was hot and fresh with a good variety of options, cereal, yogurt, fruit, eggs, sausage, toast, pancakes and decent quality coffee. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay for a reasonable price and with a courteous staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolex23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Wolex23,
Thank you very much for submitting this lovely review of our property. We know that you had a lot of hotels to choose from when you traveled to Troy. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast while you were at the hotel. Thank you again for recommending our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    31
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
48
13
1
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

From the moment I came in the front door, I was greeted by a woman named Tereah. I was in town for business from Atlanta and forgot some items. She was a great help to me whether it being help, directions, or just checking in/out. My stay was a joy and she made me feel at home.

Room Tip: ALL rooms are great! And very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Sheldon C.
Thank you for submitting this kind review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you felt like you were at home while you were at our hotel. We are very happy to have Tereah as part of our team at the Holiday Inn Express – Troy! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We were just at this hotel for an overnight conference. The hotel was beautiful and well kept, the rooms seemed more spacious than average and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful time. The only disappointment was that FoxSports Detroit channel was not available on the television to watch the Detroit Tigers game.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback of our hotel. We are currently working on trying to get Fox Sports Detroit on our channel listing. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Just met up with a close friend and stayed here while we were both traveling and we could not have been more pleased with the stay. The room was excellent and the front desk staff member Tereah was extremely helpful. I hope to make it back here again some day!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackFreighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Dear BlackFreighter,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our goal that everyone feels at home while they are staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to completely this fantastic review of our hotel. Tereah was very excited to see it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

My husband and I were in town for a Tigers game stayed here at Holiday Inn Express Troy. Very nice place. Tereah at the front desk we very friendly as well a the rest of the staff. The location is great right off the highway. Rooms clean, bed was comfortable. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Sherry Z,
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this wonderful review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our new hotel! Tereah says, “Hello and Go Tigers!” We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel has been open until May 2013. I came up over Labor Day weekend and Tereah was the first person to greet me at the front desk check-in. She handled my check in from strt to finish in a very professional and friendly manner. Iwsh all of my check ins would be that way. This hotel has only been open for around 3 months, and appearance of the hotel looks beautiful. All the staff that I have come inti contact with have all been helpful and so courteous, it is real refreshing to have this kind of person helping you enjoy your stay at their hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel has only been open for 3 months, and everything about it was great. I definitely recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
We are so proud to have Tereah as a part of our team! Thank you for taking the time to submit such a kind review of our hotel. We are very excited about our new property and I am very glad to know this is coming through to our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Tarah Schraffenberger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Very very nice! Wonderful service and the rooms are great! Surrounded by lots of shopping and places to eat. We will definitely stay again! We had the executive suite since we had our two year old. Loved the space!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed our Executive Suite! We find that these are very convenient for families since they have the separate bedroom. Thank you so much for taking the time to spread the word about our brand new hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Address: 400 Stephenson Hwy, Troy, MI 48083-1129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing