We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Troy
LaSalle, Canada
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My daughter and I had a great experience at this hotel mostly because of the great staff. Hotel is new and very clean. Tereah at the front desk gave us exceptional service and made sure we were enjoying ourselves everyday of our stay and the staff at breakfast was fabuluous. We will definitely be back. The only suggestion I have for improvement is to raise the water temperature in the pool. Even the kids were complaining that it was too cold.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Debbie L,
We are pleased to hear that your family was fond of their stay with us! We take a lot of pride in what we do. We strive to make sure that each and every guest feels comfortable and at home while they are staying with us. Tereah was beyond excited to see that she was recognized in this survey. Thank you so much! We will definitely have maintenance ensure that the pool is always at a comfortable temperature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    35
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
54
15
1
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Axe, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We went to an event at Ford Field and stayed here overnight. Beds were comfy, pillows fluffy and the room was clean! Breakfast the next morning was enough to get us started on our way.

Wifi was reliable and front desk staff very friendly.

Couldn't ask for more. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We got the suite. It gave us some extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87SueL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear 87SueL,
Thank you very much for submitting this wonderful review! We are delighted to see we were able to make your weekend getaway more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Many hotels offer complimentary continental breakfasts, but the ones that stand out are the ones where the staff goes out of their way to ensure your satisfaction. Small thing, but appreciated HILDA coming to actually ask if we were done with breakfast before she began shutting down. AMBER was also helpful in graciously making change for the vending machine for me. Pleasant business stay for affordable corporate rate for my budget. Nice location as well. Only downside is IHG rewards program service and changes in credit card point rewards for status. Losing former Platinum member to Hilton Honors. if rooms were available I'd have stayed at the Hampton. IHG Rewards could care less.....shame

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCCspartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear JCCspartan,
We are delighted to hear that Hilda and Amber were able to make your stay more comfortable! We strive to ensure that every guest feels at home while they are with us. I do apologize for the issues that you have encountered with IHG Rewards. We hope that these issues are able resolved quickly for you. Please, let us know if there is anything that we can assist you with in the future. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

It was the most brandnew hotel in Troy I guess. So you can stay clean guest room. One of the staffs, Hilda prepare the nice breakfast. You have yogurt, boiled egg, sausage, pancake, orange, banana, cereal or everything. I'm pretty sure you cannot complain!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1012anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear 1012anton,
Thank you very for submitting this lovely review. We did open the hotel in May of 2013. We have been very excited to share our property with all of our new guests. We also excited to say that have a lot of healthier options that are coming to our Express Start Breakfast this Spring. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Tarah Schraffenberger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on March 3, and this one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was friendly, and asked a few times during my one night stay if they could do anything to make my stay better. The breakfast area was great. I can't say enough good about this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank twinsdad5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Twinsdad5454,
This smile brought a smile to my face! Thank you very much for taking the time to submit it. Our goal is to constantly exceed our guest’s expectations. We always hope to be considered a home away from home for all of our guests. Again, thank you and we hope to see you on your next visit to Troy.
Sincerely,
Tarah Schraffenberger
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlangen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

First time that I stayed in this Hotel, the facility is fully ok and nice for a Business trip, but the friendly, helpful and competent staff is noticeable different and much better than in even more expensive Hotels. HILDA in the restaurant made me feeling like home in Germany with her great breakfast and friendly manner and LAKIESHA HK did not just clean up the room, she made it even more friendly and personal with her decorations.
Thank you!

W-LAN is powerfull enough for high data Transfer.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Brend K,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate it! I have shared this review with Hilda and Lakiesha and it made their day! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Hotel is newly built, bright and fresh interior/decorations. Staff working during both visits have been friendly and helpful-in spite of some technical difficulties-they kept smiling and remained professional. Great facilty and staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Shell K,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our brand new Holiday Inn Express! Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this review of our hotel! We truly appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troy
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Detroit Troy
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Address: 400 Stephenson Hwy, Troy, MI 48083-1129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing