We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service at the front desk from Tereah!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
“Outstanding service at the front desk from Tereah!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was able to check in early and greeted by Tereah upon arrival. She was very friendly & helpful making the whole check in process a pleasure. The next morning when we came down for breakfast she greeted me by name which I have never experienced at a hotel. At check out she was quick and orginized. The suite was very large and comfortable.

Room Tip: for the extra few dollars it's well worth the upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Another great review for one of our associates. Our team is dedicated in providing "Top Notch" service to our guests. We appreciate your business and kind words towards our associate. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    31
    8
    6
    3
See reviews for
49
13
1
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Remember the day of great service where some one recognized you and valued your business. Well Amber at the front desk if his property has it going on! She is professional, pleasant, courteous, cordial and remembers her repeat clients. I have watched her with clients in a difficult situation and she handles e transaction with grace and ease. This place better hold in to amber, she is the reason I return to this property!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Jeff, Thanks for the nice comments towards our associate. We all agree, she does rock :).... We appreciate your loyalty within the IHG hotels - we hope to see you in the near future... Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My family had a great stay at this hotel. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The Staff was very curtious and attentive to our needs. Pooja at the desk made us feel at home and took care of all of our needs immediately. She came over and talked with us each day during breakfast and made sure we were very satified with the hotel and asked how our son's hockey team was performing at the hockey tournament. Ovidin arrived early and worked extremely efficiently getting our breakfast before 7am as we had to leave at 7am for the hockey tournament. Both my wife and I agreed he was the best breakfast attendant we had witnessed at a Holiday Inn! Staff can make or break a hotel experience. This staff made is experience very memorable for my family. Thanks so much! We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Dan R,
It is so great to hear that Pooja and Ovidui were able to help make your stay more pleasant. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and strive to ensure that every guest feels at home while they are staying with us. We hope to see you again during your next hockey tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

So you're on the road and looking forward to a good night's sleep. Look no further than this hotel which features comfortable beds and pillows in a quiet, clean, and updated room. Although I was in the room next to the elevator, I slept well. The hotel is very close to 1-75 just north of Detroit so the morning commuter traffic let me know it was time to get up. A colleague is looking for a good hotel for business trips to Detroit - I would highly recommend this hotel.

Breakfast is your typical Holiday Inn Express fare and plenty of other restaurant options are nearby. The staff are very customer-focused and request feedback about your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is situated away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USTravelers50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear USTravelers50207,
Thank you very much for this wonderful recommendation! We make every effort to guarantee that every guest is at ease while they are staying with us. We hope to see you on your next stop through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSalle, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My daughter and I had a great experience at this hotel mostly because of the great staff. Hotel is new and very clean. Tereah at the front desk gave us exceptional service and made sure we were enjoying ourselves everyday of our stay and the staff at breakfast was fabuluous. We will definitely be back. The only suggestion I have for improvement is to raise the water temperature in the pool. Even the kids were complaining that it was too cold.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Debbie L,
We are pleased to hear that your family was fond of their stay with us! We take a lot of pride in what we do. We strive to make sure that each and every guest feels comfortable and at home while they are staying with us. Tereah was beyond excited to see that she was recognized in this survey. Thank you so much! We will definitely have maintenance ensure that the pool is always at a comfortable temperature.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Axe, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We went to an event at Ford Field and stayed here overnight. Beds were comfy, pillows fluffy and the room was clean! Breakfast the next morning was enough to get us started on our way.

Wifi was reliable and front desk staff very friendly.

Couldn't ask for more. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We got the suite. It gave us some extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87SueL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear 87SueL,
Thank you very much for submitting this wonderful review! We are delighted to see we were able to make your weekend getaway more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Many hotels offer complimentary continental breakfasts, but the ones that stand out are the ones where the staff goes out of their way to ensure your satisfaction. Small thing, but appreciated HILDA coming to actually ask if we were done with breakfast before she began shutting down. AMBER was also helpful in graciously making change for the vending machine for me. Pleasant business stay for affordable corporate rate for my budget. Nice location as well. Only downside is IHG rewards program service and changes in credit card point rewards for status. Losing former Platinum member to Hilton Honors. if rooms were available I'd have stayed at the Hampton. IHG Rewards could care less.....shame

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCCspartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear JCCspartan,
We are delighted to hear that Hilda and Amber were able to make your stay more comfortable! We strive to ensure that every guest feels at home while they are with us. I do apologize for the issues that you have encountered with IHG Rewards. We hope that these issues are able resolved quickly for you. Please, let us know if there is anything that we can assist you with in the future. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Address: 400 Stephenson Hwy, Troy, MI 48083-1129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing