We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service in Break fast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I am happy on the Breakfast provided early in the morning.
Food variety is excellance and healthy.
The Staff, Hilda, provide good service. She keeps all the tables very clean at all times. She helps for the needy persons to prepare the food and helps to serve at their table. She is friendly in nature. Thanks for the great memory and I will stay here whenver i visit Troy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Maha, Thanks for the great review online - it's awesome to hear that Hilda took care of you during your stay. She is fantastic - we all love her. Thank You for your business. See ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was able to check in early and greeted by Tereah upon arrival. She was very friendly & helpful making the whole check in process a pleasure. The next morning when we came down for breakfast she greeted me by name which I have never experienced at a hotel. At check out she was quick and orginized. The suite was very large and comfortable.

Room Tip: for the extra few dollars it's well worth the upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Another great review for one of our associates. Our team is dedicated in providing "Top Notch" service to our guests. We appreciate your business and kind words towards our associate. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Remember the day of great service where some one recognized you and valued your business. Well Amber at the front desk if his property has it going on! She is professional, pleasant, courteous, cordial and remembers her repeat clients. I have watched her with clients in a difficult situation and she handles e transaction with grace and ease. This place better hold in to amber, she is the reason I return to this property!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Jeff, Thanks for the nice comments towards our associate. We all agree, she does rock :).... We appreciate your loyalty within the IHG hotels - we hope to see you in the near future... Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My family had a great stay at this hotel. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The Staff was very curtious and attentive to our needs. Pooja at the desk made us feel at home and took care of all of our needs immediately. She came over and talked with us each day during breakfast and made sure we were very satified with the hotel and asked how our son's hockey team was performing at the hockey tournament. Ovidin arrived early and worked extremely efficiently getting our breakfast before 7am as we had to leave at 7am for the hockey tournament. Both my wife and I agreed he was the best breakfast attendant we had witnessed at a Holiday Inn! Staff can make or break a hotel experience. This staff made is experience very memorable for my family. Thanks so much! We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Dan R,
It is so great to hear that Pooja and Ovidui were able to help make your stay more pleasant. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and strive to ensure that every guest feels at home while they are staying with us. We hope to see you again during your next hockey tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

So you're on the road and looking forward to a good night's sleep. Look no further than this hotel which features comfortable beds and pillows in a quiet, clean, and updated room. Although I was in the room next to the elevator, I slept well. The hotel is very close to 1-75 just north of Detroit so the morning commuter traffic let me know it was time to get up. A colleague is looking for a good hotel for business trips to Detroit - I would highly recommend this hotel.

Breakfast is your typical Holiday Inn Express fare and plenty of other restaurant options are nearby. The staff are very customer-focused and request feedback about your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is situated away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USTravelers50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear USTravelers50207,
Thank you very much for this wonderful recommendation! We make every effort to guarantee that every guest is at ease while they are staying with us. We hope to see you on your next stop through town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My daughter and I had a great experience at this hotel mostly because of the great staff. Hotel is new and very clean. Tereah at the front desk gave us exceptional service and made sure we were enjoying ourselves everyday of our stay and the staff at breakfast was fabuluous. We will definitely be back. The only suggestion I have for improvement is to raise the water temperature in the pool. Even the kids were complaining that it was too cold.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Debbie L,
We are pleased to hear that your family was fond of their stay with us! We take a lot of pride in what we do. We strive to make sure that each and every guest feels comfortable and at home while they are staying with us. Tereah was beyond excited to see that she was recognized in this survey. Thank you so much! We will definitely have maintenance ensure that the pool is always at a comfortable temperature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We went to an event at Ford Field and stayed here overnight. Beds were comfy, pillows fluffy and the room was clean! Breakfast the next morning was enough to get us started on our way.

Wifi was reliable and front desk staff very friendly.

Couldn't ask for more. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We got the suite. It gave us some extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87SueL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear 87SueL,
Thank you very much for submitting this wonderful review! We are delighted to see we were able to make your weekend getaway more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#10 of 17 in Troy
215 reviews
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy

Address: 400 Stephenson Hwy, Troy, MI 48083-1129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: £70 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing