We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy(Troy)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy(Troy)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Troy(Troy)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
85
37
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
37
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbreakfast attendantcomerica parkthe breakfast areakids loved the poolthe staff was friendly and helpfulevery weekyogurttwo queen bedspull out couchmini fridgegood sizebuffet breakfastchecking inwe've stayednice selectiongreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I am happy on the Breakfast provided early in the morning.
Food variety is excellance and healthy.
The Staff, Hilda, provide good service. She keeps all the tables very clean at all times. She helps for the needy persons to prepare the food and helps to serve at their table. She is friendly in nature. Thanks for the great memory and I will stay here whenver i visit Troy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Maha, Thanks for the great review online - it's awesome to hear that Hilda took care of you during your stay. She is fantastic - we all love her. Thank You for your business. See ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was able to check in early and greeted by Tereah upon arrival. She was very friendly & helpful making the whole check in process a pleasure. The next morning when we came down for breakfast she greeted me by name which I have never experienced at a hotel. At check out she was quick and orginized. The suite was very large and comfortable.

Room Tip: for the extra few dollars it's well worth the upgrade to a suite
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Another great review for one of our associates. Our team is dedicated in providing "Top Notch" service to our guests. We appreciate your business and kind words towards our associate. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Remember the day of great service where some one recognized you and valued your business. Well Amber at the front desk if his property has it going on! She is professional, pleasant, courteous, cordial and remembers her repeat clients. I have watched her with clients in a difficult situation and she handles e transaction with grace and ease. This place better hold in to amber, she is the reason I return to this property!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Jeff, Thanks for the nice comments towards our associate. We all agree, she does rock :).... We appreciate your loyalty within the IHG hotels - we hope to see you in the near future... Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My family had a great stay at this hotel. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. The Staff was very curtious and attentive to our needs. Pooja at the desk made us feel at home and took care of all of our needs immediately. She came over and talked with us each day during breakfast and made sure we were very satified with the hotel and asked how our son's hockey team was performing at the hockey tournament. Ovidin arrived early and worked extremely efficiently getting our breakfast before 7am as we had to leave at 7am for the hockey tournament. Both my wife and I agreed he was the best breakfast attendant we had witnessed at a Holiday Inn! Staff can make or break a hotel experience. This staff made is experience very memorable for my family. Thanks so much! We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Dan R,
It is so great to hear that Pooja and Ovidui were able to help make your stay more pleasant. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and strive to ensure that every guest feels at home while they are staying with us. We hope to see you again during your next hockey tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

So you're on the road and looking forward to a good night's sleep. Look no further than this hotel which features comfortable beds and pillows in a quiet, clean, and updated room. Although I was in the room next to the elevator, I slept well. The hotel is very close to 1-75 just north of Detroit so the morning commuter traffic let me know it was time to get up. A colleague is looking for a good hotel for business trips to Detroit - I would highly recommend this hotel.

Breakfast is your typical Holiday Inn Express fare and plenty of other restaurant options are nearby. The staff are very customer-focused and request feedback about your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is situated away from traffic.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USTravelers50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarah S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit North - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear USTravelers50207,
Thank you very much for this wonderful recommendation! We make every effort to guarantee that every guest is at ease while they are staying with us. We hope to see you on your next stop through town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews