We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet hotel near great shopping!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Detroit Marriott Troy
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My family and I enjoyed a two night stay at this hotel. The room was very clean and quiet. The hotel is ideally situated close to a high end shopping mall, outlet mall and many restaurants. The breakfast at the hotel is above average with made to order omelets. My daughter and wife enjoyed the fitness facility and pool. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Online reservation. CAA/AAA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdnands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2011

Our family was here for a dance-convention the weekend of January 28-30, 2011. I must say, the hotel is clean, crispy white sheets are on beds, everything is like you would expect from a typical Marriott Hotel. I really disliked the noise though. It was one of those rooms, that when the door is closed, you can still here people even just walking in the hall-way, yet alone running and screaming children... So you might have problems falling asleep because of the activity in the halls. On the bright side, the front-desk staff was extra nice and helpful, the floors, the bathroom and the furniture were impeccably clean.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

I'm a Marriott platinum rewards member and stayed here for two nights while in Detroit for business. I usually stay at the Courtyard in Warren when I come to town, but thought I would give the Troy Marriott a try. Check in went very smoothly. The lobby is curretnly undergoing renovation. There is a nice parking garage behind the hotel which was convenient, especially considering that Detroit got hit by a snow storm during my stay - nothing worse than digging your rental car out of snow while on travel. The room was fine - basically your standard king-sized hotel room. The rooms were clean, but they are ready for some remodeling. The concierge lounge was very nice and had a nice spread for both dinner and breakfast. The hotel restaurant was pretty good as well. Overall no issues. I would probably stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyNavyCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We stayed here for a night after a wedding and were very happy. The lobby-area is very nice and the restaurant has a decent buffet brunch (not too fancy or huge). We were upgraded to a suite, which was extremely spacious. The regular rooms looked to be a little on the smaller side. Loved the Bath and Body Works toiletries!

If you're going to be in the area and they are offering a good rate, I'd recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canders1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

As a Silver Elite Marriott member I stay in quite a few Marriotts. In my opinion this is one of the best. It's a bit older, but the rooms are comfortable. The lobby is roomy, even with multiple meetings or weddings. The lobby bar is excellent with very attentive wait staff. The Shula's restaurant that had been there is now gone and we didn't try the new one, prefering to eat in the lobby bar. (But the food comes from teh same kitchen and and was excellent. The calamari is especially good.)
On the desk in the room was a bottle of water prominently marked $5.00. Under the TV by the ice bucket a much smaller bottle lurked. Perhaps we were naive, but we enjoyed that one, only to be billed $3.50. Certainly not a deal breaker, but an irritant.
I will certainly continue to stay there, but remember that everything has a price, whether it is marker or not.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Welshman42256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I stayed here as part of a wedding party. We were promised an early check-in because of the rehearsal time, but apparently that message did not get communicated - so the beds weren't made. Fortunately they still let us check in, and the staff were very sweet and apologetic about the sheets. The rooms were clean, well stocked and very quiet. There was a boys hockey tournament nearby while we were there, and we never heard a peep from inside the rooms all night.

Parking is free and easily accessible. There is also a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a 5-min trip, and I would definitely recommend the Somerset Collection, a high-class mall just down the road.

The only thing odd about the room was that I never found the in-room safe - even though there was a sign about locking up valuables.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoBlue_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Stayed Sweetest day...We had the king room with comedy club/breakfast package....AMAZING price...hotel was clean and beautiful! The staff was incredibly helpful and FRIENDLY! Comedy club was a blast! Breakfast was buffet style with meats, eggs to order, fruit, french toast...etc....very nice and included the option to have room service bring breakfast to your room!! Check out time was noon, which was equally awesome! I would TOTALLY recommend this hotel for a stay-cation...Troy offers alot of lovely restraurants and shopping! This hotel is worth it, and the price is unbeatable for what you get :) The casinos are less than 30 min away..beds are comfy, huge flat screen tv, beautiful view...need I say more?

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kogden48192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Troy
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Detroit Marriott Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Detroit Marriott Troy

Address: 200 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: £97 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Marriott Troy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the upscale, contemporary design of a Troy, Michigan hotel in affluent Oakland County near downtown Detroit, The Somerset Collection, Chrysler, GM Tech Center and TACOM, as well as The Palace of Auburn Hills, home of the Pistons. This hotel boasts comfortable accommodations featuring an array of pleasing amenities such as 37" flat screen TVs and spacious baths with marble details. Travelers will appreciate the many thoughtful touches at this 350-room hotel, including wireless high-speed Internet access, well-appointed work-stations and deluxe bedding, as well as on-site restaurant, 200 west. The reinvented hotel lobby features plush seating, state of-the-art technology and creative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting—all designed to meet the needs of today’s travelers. As a certified Michigan Green Lodging Facility, you can count on the Detroit Marriott Troy hotel to provide you with a comfortable and eco-friendly stay each and every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Detroit Marriott Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Detroit Marriott Troy Hotel Troy
Marriott Troy
Troy Marriott
Detroit Marriott Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing