We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Detroit Marriott Troy
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times for the car cruises and will stay without a doubt again,the food,service,cleanliness,employees,rooms are all excellent.Stay with confidence and comfort here. A++++++++

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room here,when booking ask about the breakfast special to be added to your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slkrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hello slkrik and thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love hearing form repeat guests such as yourself. Five stars and an A++++++++ is most appreciated. Thanks for staying with us on so many occasions and we very much look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Happened to be visiting this past week during the coldest week ever in Detroit... so that wasnt fun. Luckily the hotel and staff were great. The hotel seemed to be a little loud at night (various machinery sounds is the best way I can describe it) but I sleep with the TV on so I just turned it up. My coworkers had trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hello JL. Thank you for visiting and for writing. We apologize that the weather wasn't a bit more tolerable for you and your associates while visiting. Also believe the noise you describe to be our elevator system and to that, we offer great news which is that this year we will be doing a complete renovation of our guest rooms that will include the elevator systems and any such noise disturbance will be alleviated! Thank you once again and we hope you will return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

After staying at numerous hotels in the Troy area, my family decided to stay at the Troy Marriott. It is by far the best hotel in Troy. The rooms were clean, and the walls besides the door were very soundproof. The beds were comfortable, and everything in the room was in working order. The staff at this hotel were fabulous. At the front desk I think his name was Brian, (it began with a B) was the most productive worker I have ever seen. We were checked in less than 3 minutes. He deserves a promotion or something because he is a great worker. The only downside to this hotel is the lack of parking options, it would be better if a parking lot was available versus a ramp. Also the business computers in the lobby for guests are very slow, and they lag. Other than that, we will be back soon to the Troy Marriott.

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up in the hotel. We stayed on the 11th floor next to the elevator and it was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveH1797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate the five stars! Perhaps there was a miscommunication, however we do in fact have a large parking lot behind the hotel with access to the lobby via a back foyer and separate elevator. If that was not clear, we sincerely apologize. We also appreciate your comments regarding our front desk team. Once again, thank you for staying and we hope to see you again very soon. GO GREEN!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay in troy. Last night I stayed at embassy suites (2 nights actually there) and it wasn't very conducive to the business nature of my trip. It was loud due to a large lobby bar which for this trip was not what I needed. I needed quiet to work and sleep. I switched hotels for last night and this was very quiet. The bar was still nice. And cozy. Bar and restaurant are separate from the rooms so overall this was much better for my personal needs. The lobby was also much warmer than embassy suites due to fact they had to larger doors closed due to the frigid weather, making lobby nice and toasty. Overall great stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank travelermillions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

ShopETOH, thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad to hear that we could make the last night of your trip a success. We hope that you will stay with us on your return and we'll look forward to seeing you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here Saturday night after an event held at the hotel. The banquet facilities were lovely and staff charming. The problem was the elevator noise heard in our room on the 11th floor. It was 4 rooms from the elevator banks. The whining of the motors was unfortunately constant. I couldn't sleep that night and began counting the seconds between the whirring noises as cars moved between floors. We have never heard elevators this noisy and there are three of them.
The average was 6 seconds of quiet before it began again. The only reprieve was when our room fan came on. We will stay here again but will be sure to ask for a room as far as possible from the elevators.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Tamekaye, thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write. We hope that you enjoyed the event this past weekend and the rest of your visit, aside from the elevator experience. Regarding our elevators, we do have some great news and that is that they will be renovated this year as part of our complete guest room renovation which is scheduled to begin in coming months. On behalf of our entire team, we sincerely apologize for any sleep disruption. We're very happy to hear that you will be returning, and hopefully when you do - this situation will have been completely resolved. Once again, thanks for visiting us here in Troy and we'll look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

First of all there was a bad smell in the hall coming into the lobby from the parking garage. Secondly, there was no fridge, microwave or safe in the room. There was no breakfast included and there was a charge of $12.95 a day for wifi!!! AND they sold my info to everyone and anyone because ever since I tried to connect to the wifi ( which I never did, $12.95! ) I've been getting junk email from all over ! I will never stay at a Marriott again. I will keep on with my favourite place to stay the Drury!

Room Tip: Stay across the street at the Drury Inn They have free breakfast, dinner, and free drinks ! Plus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Mario, thank you for taking the time to write. We sincerely apologize for your disappointments while staying. Please know that for future reference, we are happy to provide a mini fridge or microwave in room based on availability. In addition, we are also happy to store valuables at the front desk in lieu of an in-room safe. Finally, we can assure you with certainty that Marriott would never sell guest information, including email addresses, as you suggest. We wish that we could offer a better explanation for your unusual amount of spam, however that activity is not in any way related to your stay with us. We will soon begin a complete guest room renovation and encourage you to visit again and enjoy the new room design after completion. Thank you for your review and once again, we apologize for any possible issues that you may have experienced while visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights on January 1 and 2. We arrived late on the 1st and were greeted by a very friendly staff. Our rate included free breakfast and champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Our champagne and strawberries were immediately delivered to our room and were the most delicious strawberries ever! The room was large and the bathroom was good size. I liked how the shower and toilet were in their own room and the sink and mirror/vanity area was separate (made getting ready with two people easier). The only annoying thing was the shower head sprayed wider than the tub so you had to be in the tub with the curtain closed when turning on the shower or else it spayed outside the tub.

We ate dinner in the hotel bar and the food was overpriced but tasted good. The breakfast was excellent but wouldn't have paid $20 each if it wasn't included in our rate.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami W, Public Relations Manager at Detroit Marriott Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Hello Desiree and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all of the kind words, the feedback, and of course the five stars! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#10 of 17 in Troy
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Detroit Marriott Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Detroit Marriott Troy

Address: 200 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: £95 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Detroit Marriott Troy 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the upscale, contemporary design of a Troy, Michigan hotel in affluent Oakland County near downtown Detroit, The Somerset Collection, Chrysler, GM Tech Center and TACOM, as well as The Palace of Auburn Hills, home of the Pistons. This hotel boasts comfortable accommodations featuring an array of pleasing amenities such as 37" flat screen TVs and spacious baths with marble details. Travelers will appreciate the many thoughtful touches at this 350-room hotel, including wireless high-speed Internet access, well-appointed work-stations and deluxe bedding, as well as on-site restaurant, 200 west. The reinvented hotel lobby features plush seating, state of-the-art technology and creative food and beverage concepts in a stylish setting—all designed to meet the needs of today’s travelers. As a certified Michigan Green Lodging Facility, you can count on the Detroit Marriott Troy hotel to provide you with a comfortable and eco-friendly stay each and every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Detroit Marriott Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Detroit Marriott Troy Hotel Troy
Marriott Troy
Troy Marriott
Detroit Marriott Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing