We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Akron, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I use this hotel almost every week currently and while the property is very nice, well maintained, and well laid out, it’s the staff that keeps me coming back. They go out of their way every day to greet me and offer assistance. Even the attendants for the breakfast buffet are always offering more coffee and juice and a pleasant good morning. The front desk is always responsive to any requests and make me feel at home every day with a good morning and welcome back. Extremely friendly and accommodating and make my extensive stay bearable. Management has also offered any assistance or concessions requested. Overall great!!!

Room Tip: The executive king suites are the best .Only 4 per floor and hard to get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear mfinohio,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of your recent (in addition to the other 50 plus visits by the sounds of it) stay with us! I was genuinely impressed and very grateful to read of how you described every service and experience that we seem to offer were so positive. Most impressive though was how you described that your interactions with our Team Members through numerous stays were consistently warm, friendly and engaging; this is exactly the number one guests’ last impression our Team strives for.

Thank you for your valued business and loyalty all year long, and we look forward to servicing your lodging needs again very soon.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    249
    99
    57
    21
See reviews for
321
154
26
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, TN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel in August 2012. As I read the other reviews, I wonder if we stayed at the same hotel!

I am a business traveler and look for my rooms to be comfortable, CLEAN and safe.

The place where this hotel fell down completely was on cleanliness.

My first room had bugs and a strange smell.

My second room smelled better and didn't have bugs, but had big stains on the floor and generally did not look or feel clean. There was dust at the ac vents and because it was so hot, the ac was laboring. I had to call and ask them to change the air filter which was unbelieveably dirty. After they changed it, the ac worked quite well.

Housekeeping was poor. The bed was not re-made and it was apparent that no cleaning took place.

The building is beautiful in the public areas, but the rooms really need some attention.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmr32806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear jmr32806,

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed.

Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

This hotel is one of the best Embassy Suites I have stayed at.. Completely new and upgraded. The decor was quite beautiful to look down upon from the upper floors. Free parking, free internet. Clean large rooms with comfortable bed and furniture.

This location is as suburban as they come.. You need a car here! Do not stay here without your own transportation..

The breakfast was great.. Much better than the standard breakfast fare since they will make you an omlette of your choice.

Great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear phk123,

Thank you for the truly Excellent review of your recent stay with us. I really appreciated all of your compliments of our newer decor and furnishings, the comfort and cleanliness of the suites and bed, and am very happy that you enjoyed your breakfast experience and that you were able to have a deliciouse omelet to start your day. Thanks again for your wonderful review and we look forward to servicing your lodging needs again soon.

Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We went for the Cdn Thanksgiving weekend. Loyalty membership got us upgraded to a upper level floor with free wifi.

The Embassy Suites buffet breakfast is excellent. Rooms were very clean and spacious. The pool is small but there were not many guests using it so we had no issues with the size of the pool. The lobby bar is a great place to hangout in the evenings for Starbucks coffee.

Location is ideal for shopping and close to other restaurants. It is located in a business park so it was very quiet on the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanibelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear sanibelon,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with our hotel. I really appreciated reading your compliments of the suite's ' were very clean and spacious', and am happy that our breakfast services and Starbuck's offerings were all pleasing, and that all of the accommodations helped make your special Canadian Holiday weekend memorable. Thanks again for the excellent review and for your business and loyalty as a valued HHonors Member.

Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalamazoo
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This looks like a newer hotel. Everything is very clean and tidy. We asked for a room on a higher floor and got one on the top (8th). Unfortunately, it developed that the roof of the atrium reflects noise and so a small, well behaved, crowd at the managers reception made me think there was a kids football game going on in the lobby. A minor inconvenience since it was gone as soon as the reception ended.
They had a little elevator trouble when we checked in but it was fixed within 2 hours.
The room itself was very good. Clean, comfortable bed, two large LG tvs, and all the other conveniences you expect from an Embassy Suites. Breakfast was, again, standard Embassy Suites, however one nice note is that the booths in the restaurant have their own individual tvs so that you can watch and hear what you want.
The senior rate was very good and there's plenty of parking. The location, just off I-75, makes getting to anywhere in the area very easy.
I'd stay again when we're back that way.

Room Tip: I'm not so sure about rooms on the 8th floor due to the aforementioned noise reflection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reedmantennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear reedmantennis,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I appreciated reading your compliments of our hotel's overall "clean and tidy" appearance, and thank you very much for complimenting our LG TVs inside our restaurant booths; we often receive positive guest feedback on those. Thanks again for taking time to write the review and we do hope you will choose us again when you are back in our area again.

Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I was in the Detroit area for business and was tired of staying at the other Embassy Suites in the area that are a little run down. This one was completely different it was very up to date both in the lobby and in the rooms. The employees were very friendly. The evening reception and breakfast were both fantastic. Just wish there were restaurants closer to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtp216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear rtp216,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with our hotel, and thank you also for allowing us the opportunity to service your lodging needs for the first time. I was happy to read that your experiences with both the breakfast and evening receptions were enjoyable; and that our decor, furnishings, and accommodations overall throughout the public space and suites were pleasing also. Thank you again for the great review, your valued business, and we hope that you will consider us again as a top choice for hotels in our area.

Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Spent the week-end as part of a hockey tournament. Everything was amazing. The rooms are clean and big. The washroom is modern, the water pressure is great. The bar/restaurant has a great selection. Employees are helpful. All together, one of the best hotel we have stayed at without spending a fortune.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear TheLintner,

Thank you for your excellent review of your recent stay with us! I will share your feedback with our Team Members, as that was a very busy weekend being that we were just about full with lots of hockey teams which helped bring much more business to our restaurant, bar, breakfast and all of our guest services; it was a truly successful weekend for us and most importantly, the feedback from the families and tournament participants have been very positive. Thank you again for your review and valued business, and we hope to service your lodging needs again soon.

Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Address: 850 Tower Dr, Troy, MI 48098-2845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Troy
#4 Business Hotel in Troy
#4 Family Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Detroit-Troy/Auburn Hills is located in the Michigan suburb of Troy, just a short interstate drive from Downtown Detroit, however, our Troy hotel is located just minutes from attractions such as The Palace of Auburn Hills, Walter P. Chrysler Museum, Somerset Collection Shopping Mall, and Great Lake Crossing Mall. As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious two-room suites. Enjoy the other amenities of our hotel including high speed wireless internet access (for a nominal fee), on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Troy
Troy Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing