We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We have stayed here several times in the last three years and always found it very comfortable.

The location is great for all of Troy , Auburn Hills, and Rochester.

Great breakfast, nice cocktail hour, and the rooms are great. Will continue to stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank produceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear produceguy,

Thank you for the Excellent review of your recent stay with us! I really appreciate that you choose to stay with us every time when traveling to our area for the third consecutive year, as there are so many hotel choices for guests to choose from, thank you. Thank you also for complementing our "Great breakfast, nice cocktail hour, and the rooms are great".

Thanks again for the Excellent review and valued business, and continued loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to servicing your future lodging needs soon.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

I selected this hotel because of some great reviews from a co-worker, for a get away for my boyfriend and I. We have extremely busy work schedules as well as 3 kids. I suprised him with a weekend away and chose to have the "Romance Package" both nights. I was upset when the first night it took a reminder call and an hour and half before the wine arrived. Fast Fwd...the second night, we NEVER GOT it, would never of got our included meal either if the kitchen didnt ruin my steak and the manager comped it. I didnt have that as my intentions with the steak but he said he was embarrased at the issue that caused the problem ( i still dont know what that was). Overall though it was a NICE place and we ill go again and hope this was a fluke.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Amanda G,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. Thank you also for choosing to spend your special weekend with your boyfriend at our hotel, as your hotel choice was based on a great referral from a co-worker. With that said, I am very sorry that our Team did not deliver our normal higher service to you and that we failed to deliver the expected amenities and accommodations that accompany that package. I have already reviewed your feedback in this review with our Food and Beverage Managers and they will implement procedures to prevent these potential inconveniences for future guests.

Thank you for being gracious with this entire matter and first experience with us; and I am very thankful that you will allow us another opportunity to service a future stay again, thanks to the other accommodations of our property was satisfying.


Sincerely,

Eric Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Staff was great, beds were very comfortable. Love the king size pillows a real bonus. Great food and a Starbucks in the lobby. Very nice pool and jacuzzi and a great exercise room. What else can you has for?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Mary C,

Thank you for the Excellent review of your recent stay with us! Your detailed descriptions of our guest accommodations, suite furnishings, and "great food"; all are appreciated, thank you. I especially enjoyed reading your compliments of our new Standard King Size Pillows and how they are a "real bonus" now, and your last comment really drives the point of our Teams' service goal - "What else can you ask for?" Perfect!

Thanks again for the Excellent review, valued business and loyalty to our hotel. We hope to your first choice for lodging when traveling to our area again for business or leisure.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Hotel is so warm and cozy! Staff are helpful and friendly. suites are big and clean,bed linens are ultimately clean. As soon as you enter you will felt the cleanliness all around, my kids had a great night sleep!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for the Excellent review of your recent stay with us! I appreciated reading all of your compliments and wonderful descriptions of our guest accommodations, like "suites are big and clean, bed linens are ultimately clean.", thank you; and your opening statement was a perfect tagline for our hopes that every guest experience when first arriving to our hotel being "Hotel is so warm and cozy! Staff is helpful and friendly."

Thanks again for the Excellent review and valued business and we look forward to servicing your lodging needs in the futures.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Our company has a very good corporate rate for the Troy Embassey Suites hotel. For what we pay the value is very good. This hotel has nice rooms, comfortable beds, good services and an excellent breakfast in the morning. The hotel is relatively well maintained - the rooms are more or less up to date (I've had some variation staying there, but the lower end was still good). The only "negative" I can say is that the hotel can be a little loud when it is full - in the front sitting area of your room you can get a lot of noise from the lounge area down below. This is not a problem for sleeping since the bedroom has a door for additional isolation. If you can get a good price on a room I'd recommend this location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Ken R,

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. From your description of how your company has a negotiated rate with our hotel it appears that you are a business traveler that stayed with us and also for the first time. Our hotel accommodations from suite size and furnishings, to complimentary breakfast made to order, and daily Evening Receptions, all help our hotel and Embassy Suites Brand appeal to both business travelers and families very well; as both travelers seek the 'best value' for their money and our hotels are truly the Leader of value-driven guest accommodations and services. Thank you for complimenting many of those guest value drivers, speaking of the "nice rooms, comfortable beds, good services and an excellent breakfast in the morning."

Thanks again for the wonderful review and valued business, and we hope that we will be your first choice for lodging needs when traveling in our area again for business or leisure.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels that we had the pleasure to visit. The room was spacious with a mini-kitchen that helped with meal expenses. The breakfast was fantastic with made-to-order omelets and a wide variety of other options. The gentleman working that station did a really great job! The lay-out of the hotel was beautiful with the balconies over-looking the atrium and the vast lobby. Staff and house-keeping were friendly and efficient. We look forward to staying here again when the need arises.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family201113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear family201113,

Thank you for the Excellent review of your recent stay with us! Your compliments of our suite accommodations and atrium lobby are appreciated, thank you; and I especially enjoyed reading your descriptions of our breakfast being "fantastic with made-to-order omelets" and especially of our Breakfast Cook how he "did a really great job!" I will definitely share this with our Breakfast Team as they will appreciate hearing your positive feedback also.

Thanks again for the Excellent review and valued business. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when traveling to our area in the future.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I visited and stayed at the Embassy Suite the weekend of November 8-10th. I had an encounter with one particular staff who deserved a mention, I had a few minor issues and went down to the front desk, I was greeted by Jonathon who was amazing. He does Embassy proud with his professional communication skills not to mention being very kind. Thanks again for being so helpful Jonathon, you made my stay very comfortable and i will definitely return. Embassy is lucky to have you working for them!

Room Tip: All room are exceptionally spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberlykan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear kimberlykan,

Thank you for the Excellent review of your recent stay with us! I am very appreciative of you taking the time and energy to write this review and for recognizing Jonathon with such heartfelt gratitude, thank you. I will share your review with him personally and thank him for impacting a guest to write such kind words as "who was amazing. He does Embassy proud with his professional communication skills not to mention being very kind. Thanks again for being so helpful Jonathon, you made my stay very comfortable and i will definitely return. Embassy is lucky to have you working for them!" I understand that you have experienced numerous hotel stays and various levels of service as you are a Senior Contributor, so I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback, and especially that our Team Member's service efforts helped to turn a not-so-impressive experience into an Excellent one.

Thanks again for the Excellent review and valued business. We look forward to servicing your future stays with us when traveling to our area.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
2.7 mi away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#10 of 17 in Troy
215 reviews
2.4 mi away
Detroit Marriott Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills

Address: 850 Tower Dr, Troy, MI 48098-2845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Troy
#4 Business Hotel in Troy
#4 Family Hotel in Troy
Price Range: £84 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Detroit-Troy/Auburn Hills is located in the Michigan suburb of Troy, just a short interstate drive from Downtown Detroit, however, our Troy hotel is located just minutes from attractions such as The Palace of Auburn Hills, Walter P. Chrysler Museum, Somerset Collection Shopping Mall, and Great Lake Crossing Mall. As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious two-room suites. Enjoy the other amenities of our hotel including high speed wireless internet access (for a nominal fee), on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Troy
Troy Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing