We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great value!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 April 2014

we were very pleased with this hotel, it was comfortable, clean and a great price too. breakfast was delicious, reception snacks and drinks were very nice...we usually only get very few options for our (1 only) evening drinks at other embassy suites, but this location made almost anything for us and also 3 each. over all a very enjoyable stay. hotel is only a short drive to the somerset collection mall, which is a very nice and fancy mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonynsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Fantastic hotel and a great value. I would highly recommend this property. I will return! The rooms were very clean and the amenities were available in each room. Very clean common areas and night life was great for a business man.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Typical Embassy Suites: comfortable, above average furnishings, lots of space. Located in an office area near the Palace of Auburn Hills. Totally dead area with many closed offices. Perhaps the hotel fills when they have events at the Palace

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Glenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

book this hotel and you won't regret it. Clean, very professional staff, great breakfast. Great bar area with complimentary drinks and snacks. I booked it 4 times since Sept of 2013 and haven't had a bad experience yet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Alexander I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel was really great. My entire family enjoyed our stay. From the moment you walk in the front doors the atmosphere was set and I knew this was going to be a great experience. The lobby and bar area decorated very modern and the rooms are decorated nice as well. Everything was clean and in good working order. The staff was friendly and courteous. Morning breakfast was also great. there was plenty of seating for all guests. Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

From start to finish this hotel excelled in the service given & the quality of the rooms provided. If you make use of the conference facilities they are also very good. My only 2 problems were 1) The car park is terrible , not what I would call pot holes more like craters 2) The location is great for business but is in a business area so anything you need like restaurants or bars are not near by & you could stay here without a car or transport

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Our stay was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The suite, with its two rooms, made it feel homelike. Since my wife likes to sleep late, the separate rooms made it possible. The hotel was close to an interstate, but was very still very quiet. Only noise was shower next door. The breakfast was very good especially the coffee. Great place to stay!! We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESTroy, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear John K,

Thank you for the Excellent review of your recent stay with us! From your descriptions of your experiences that you and your wife had it sounds like this may have been your first stay with us, so I am very happy to read how the stay went very well. Thank you for complimenting the quietness of our suites and how the 2 room layout was convenient for your needs; and of all your positive feedback, I really appreciate your compliments of how "The staff was very friendly and helpful", thank you.

Thanks again for the Excellent review and valued business and we will look forward to servicing your future return stays with us when traveling to our area.


Best regards,

Eric Welch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
2.4 mi away
Detroit Marriott Troy
2.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills

Address: 850 Tower Dr, Troy, MI 48098-2845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Troy
#4 Family Hotel in Troy
#4 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: £90 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Detroit-Troy/Auburn Hills is located in the Michigan suburb of Troy, just a short interstate drive from Downtown Detroit, however, our Troy hotel is located just minutes from attractions such as The Palace of Auburn Hills, Walter P. Chrysler Museum, Somerset Collection Shopping Mall, and Great Lake Crossing Mall. As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious two-room suites. Enjoy the other amenities of our hotel including high speed wireless internet access (for a nominal fee), on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Troy
Troy Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing