We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    192
    114
    61
    61
See reviews for
197
109
51
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flossmoor, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I traveled during the New Year's holiday to a wedding, and spent two nights there. It was very pleasant. We were busy and on the go related to wedding activities. Breakfast was early and over by the time we awakened, missed it both days. An extra hour or just a half hour would have helped in getting a little bit of breakfast. Otherwise, great stay. Bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Did not use restaurant or room service (N/A). Request what you need. The front desk is very accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

To explain my title - the rooms are in small buildings (like townhouses), with 4 suites to a building. It would work well if this was a ski hill or on a lake but in the middle of Troy MI, it was just odd. Somewhere between a motel and hotel.

We were in town for a hocket tournament and the main hotel was sold out so we ended up here.

Room itself was very clean and spacious. It was nice having a full kitchen with dishes and cutlery, etc. Real wood burning fireplace with logs for sale in the lobby. My only complaint was the noise of the heating system - had to turn up the tv a number of notches each time it came on.

Breakfast was included and was decent for being included. Gym was tiny but had all the basics.

Room was quite cheap for the space - good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I love this hotel it is a true suite with oven and full kitchen. Real wood burning fireplace was very romantic. Lots of noise overheard from second floor guests though. Needed more pots and a dishrag. I cook a lot and nothing(cookware) was non stick. Repeatedly needed to sign onto internet multiple times a day.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freshie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

I was expecting something completely different from the reviews this place got but I was pleasantly surprised when I got there. The room was a nice size, about the size of a studio apartment. It had a kitchen with a stove, a microwave, a full refrigerator, as well as cups plates utensils etc. There was a small living area which was fine for the 3 of us to use. The bed was a king size & the couch was a pull out which came in handy for our guest. The bathroom was normal, nothing to brag about. The staff was super friendly & when I say the staff I mean everyone. From front desk to cleaning as well as kitchen staff. I really liked this Hawthorn suites & if I am ever back in Michigan I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank thepuje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Address: 2600 Livernois Rd, Troy, MI 48083 (Formerly The Gatehouse Suites Troy)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gatehouse Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Residence Inn Troy
Troy Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing