We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was very nice and clean. We stayed n the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel was very nice and clean. We stayed n the executive suite which was great for a large party. Lots of room and loved the two bathrooms.



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here last night for my birthday and were very pleased. When we arrived they said they had us as a no show for the previous night which is not how my husband had booked it. Since there were rooms available they accommodated us with no fault to us and even let us checkin an hour early. The room was very spacious, clean and updated. Since it is a suite it had a kitchen. Granite countertops and cabinetry were nice. Stove (which we didn't use) was electric. Shower water pressure (which is important to me) was amazing and water got SUPER hot. Breakfast had a nice selection. Guests above us were having a party, were playing music, etc. but the loud heat system that others complained about previously masked it enough that it didn't bother us so we just let them have a good time. At only $71/night, we would certainly stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AMG7707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

It was very nice and clean and everyone was very helpful. They take very good care of you. The breakfast was great and they have a really good coffee bar. I would very much recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was a very nice suite I would recommend this to everyone. Everyone there was very nice. The breakfast was very good. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

It was my first time here, but I was really satisfied!
I can suggest to other people to come here and have fun...
The place is confortable, clean, with cooking corner...Breakfast was good...
Reception is kind! So, everything was positive!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robyDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. The reviews seemed fine and the price was attractive. Upon arriving, I realized that all of the suites were like 4-plex style condos with their own stoves, fridges, family rooms, etc. The buildings were dated and older looking on the outside, but the inside was up to date with granite counter tops and updated furniture. The bed was comfortable and the rooms clean and inviting. The customer service was good. I was disappointed that there was no spa available or pool as advertised. I traveled in January and they had sub-zero temps and their pool and hot tub are outside and seasonal. Their work out facility/gym was not very impressive and you had to walk outside in the cold to get to it.

Overall, it was a comfortable room, the service was good but I think that this would be a better hotel to visit during the warmer months.

Room Tip: It is located close to the 75 freeway and you can hear some road noise If you stay on the south faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI

Address: 2600 Livernois Rd, Troy, MI 48083 (Formerly The Gatehouse Suites Troy)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: £65 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gatehouse Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Residence Inn Troy
Troy Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing