We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff, Friendly Service, Decent Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Troy
1 review
“Great Staff, Friendly Service, Decent Rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Pro's - Quiet, comfortable, comfy new beds, nice linnens, Britta at the front desk is super friendly.

Con's- cracked walls in room from building settling, tile cracking in bathroom, cheap remodel job

Overall - Great for the price, excellent service and affordability made up for the con's. Great place to stay if you have a dog or furry friend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    179
    110
    55
    55
See reviews for
178
101
47
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

although the outside appeared rather run down, the inside was great! we had a room in the back of the complex, on the second floor facing the back. we used the fireplace which was very romantic. the kitchen was clean and well stocked. the bathroom was clean. the bed was very comfortable. we will definitely be going back!!

Room Tip: back of complex, second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deb0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

IEvery day was another disaster...3 people 2 towels, 2+ inch gap under door 30 degrees blowing onto sofa sleeper, had to request linens every day to block wind under door, dirty ice cube trays, tub was half full of water when we checked in, keys expired twice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Good value for money. Spacious and clean suites. Close to office area. Only issue is not much variety of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Manish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Address: 2600 Livernois Rd, Troy, MI 48083 (Formerly The Gatehouse Suites Troy)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gatehouse Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Residence Inn Troy
Troy Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing