We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Troy
1 review
“Great visit again”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Clean rooms, good hot breakfast and good quality equipment in the work out room. We are going back in a few weeks. Close to good shopping malls and restaurants. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    188
    111
    58
    56
See reviews for
184
104
49
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Wow...we recently stayed at this hotel with my family..beautiful room, very spacious and clean and complimentary breakfast
...and the price was great....we got much more of a room for the price. Very comfortable bed with pullout couch, full kitchen. Although located close to highway, this made for some overnight noise. Will definately stay there again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We booked rooms at Hawthorn Suites of Troy for a conference. When we went to advance the conference we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the rooms for the price! The room prices was easily half of the price of other suites in the area. Lindsey the sales manager did everything she could to make sure our group was comfortable.

Once we arrived for the conference we stayed in one of the penthouse suites. Two stories worth of awesome! The rooms are all huge, whether the penthouse suited or the regular rooms. Even the regular rooms have 300 sq ft and the penthouse suites easily double that. All rooms have a full kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, china, glassware and flatware. The penthouse suites have two stories with a king size bed in the loft with its own separate full bathroom while the lower level has a king size bed with a full bathroom. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The rooms were very clean and everything worked. in the penthouse suites there were a total of 3 flat screen tvs. The baths were well maintained and the water pressure was awesome! Lots of pressure and lots of hot water!

Don't let the outsides of the buildings fool you. Hawthorn Suites recently took over the property and they've made updating and upgrading the insides of the suites their priority and they've done a successful job.

Couple that with a friendly staff, free full breakfast and free dinners M-W nights, an inviting lobby and you've got a hidden gem in Troy ,

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianGowing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I had opportunity to stay in this Hotel and it is very clean, very organized, the team member are fantastic. I really recommend for every one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rubens D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Address: 2600 Livernois Rd, Troy, MI 48083 (Formerly The Gatehouse Suites Troy)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gatehouse Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Residence Inn Troy
Troy Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing