We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I needed to take my 2 cats out of my house while some...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2600, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were there in March and hoped it was only shabby because of the brutal winter. We went back last week and sadly much of it is still shabby. We were in one of the back buildings and the outside of the building was filthy. Needs paint or power washing badly. Our bathroom door would not shut due to latch not lining up properly with strike plate. Had to go to the bathroom holding the door shut...very awkward! Fridge door handle badly cracked, clock did not work, etc. Kitchen was very clean and bed very comfortable, however. Did not complain about maintenance issues until checkout because we knew the facility was full and there would be no place for them to move us anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannyb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked one of the penthouse suite rooms with another couple to split on the cost. We were in Detroit for a Bible-based convention and the suburb of Troy provided a nice location, about a 20 min drive into downtown. The Hawthorne seemed a bit overwhelmed to be completely booked, but the staff was great!

We had a couple of issues with our room and the staff resolved these quickly and without complaint. The rooms need a bit of updating, however, the layout of the suite was very cool with two seperate bathrooms and semi private sleeping areas. My husband and I took the loft area, which is slightly more private, but as long as you don't walk down the stairs in the middle of the night you shouldn't be a bother to your roommates in the bed below. The full kitchen was useful because we could pack lunches for our convention each day. The room was well cleaned each day. Breakfast was sufficient with scrambled eggs, tater tots, sausage, and fruit, plus much more. The staff was friendly to us and always said hi. We felt they went above and beyond to accommodate us and the many other guests that stayed that weekend. We had a great weekend and would probably return if we stayed in the Detroit area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leahd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank CocoNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
1.8 mi away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#10 of 17 in Troy
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI

Address: 2600 Livernois Rd, Troy, MI 48083 (Formerly The Gatehouse Suites Troy)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: £66 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gatehouse Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Residence Inn Troy
Troy Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing