We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed 6 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank crsomertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2600, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Harold T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager2600, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

overall this was a positive experience. However be prepared to bring breakfast for their breakfast is not good at all. Also there cleaning staff cannot be depended upon clean the rooms correctly. We usually do not have the staff clean the rooms while we're there anyhow. But did on one occasion and they did not do well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Noah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2600, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Hi Noah, thank you for being our guest. I am happy to report that the breakfast options have been increased and improved. Housekeeping has also done a 180! I hope you stay with us again to see all of the wonderful changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank DebfromOhio2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Friendly, prompt and knowledgeable greeters, great location and good value, plus a wonderful breakfast and several evening meals....makes a total package

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Herbert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2600, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you so much for being our guest at the Hawthorn Suites Troy! We appreciate your feedback and we happy to hear that you enjoyed the suite, the service and amenities. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. Made reservations here to stay overnight with my daughter and 22 month old grandchild before traveling up to northern Michigan. We checked in, put our bags in the room and then went out for sightseeing. When we came back and actually started to use the rooms, we found broken glass in the carpet, the dishes were put away dirty, the pans had food crusted on them, there was pubic hair in both tubs. The rooms had obviously not been cleaned. The beds were made, but who is to say if the sheets were clean? It was disgusting. They would not refund my money. The manager was unavailable. They offered us another suite, but to move everything down two flights of stairs to another suite that probably had not been cleaned either seemed absurd. We left without spending the night.

Room Tip: Best tip is to not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whtrabbit3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
1.8 mi away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#11 of 17 in Troy
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI

Address: 2600 Livernois Rd, Troy, MI 48083 (Formerly The Gatehouse Suites Troy)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Price Range: £64 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gatehouse Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Residence Inn Troy
Troy Residence Inn
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Troy MI Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing