We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
348
243
138
84
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
243
138
84
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen front desk the penthouse extended stay breakfast and dinner special thanks nice stay great customer service home away from home great room hash browns king bed living area enjoyed my stay definitely stay here again business trip great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Good luck trying to navigate their wheelchair accessible rooms if you're actually in a wheelchair. You can get in the door and maybe into the kitchenette, but good luck if you need to use the rest room or the bed. They are not all accessible with a standard wheelchair.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tokensandbagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2600, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are looking into removing some furniture in the Accessible Studio Suites and your feedback is helping us make improvements. We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable experience and that we could not accommodate your needs like we should have. We will fix this issue immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I’ve never stayed at a hotel of this caliber air didn’t work no maintenance to fix it had to call a heating and cooling business owner to help diagnosis the issue....issue was ice build up on the line, dust everywhere, ceiling fan and light in vaulted ceiling didn’t work along with the switch, had to stand on a table to manually turn it on, no dish towel to wash the dishes, extra large visible stain on the couch.... really unbelievable

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nerissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2600, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nerissa,
I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. I am aware that these issues have been resolved with the General Manager. Again, it was unacceptable for you to have any issues with your stay and we greatly apologize. We would be honored to have you as our guest again so we can make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

I always stay here when I am on my work trips. It has always been very comfortable, clean and cozy place at affordable rates. They provide good breakfast everyday with dinner on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday. The caterer Asmehan is very warm and welcoming. The food she cooks is just amazing. Keep up the good work guys. Cheers.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank SaumitraK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2600, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hello Saumitra,
We are so thankful to have you as our repeat, valued guest at the Hawthorn Suites Troy. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and we will make sure to pass along the kind words to Asmehan. We are happy to hear that you enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast served daily and the complimentary dinner served Monday-Wednesday! We look forward to your next arrival!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Exterior of building is in need of help, walls, windows doors, stairs were all very dirty. Stairs were misaligned and caused a tripping hazard. Room smelled of old cigarettes, carpet was stained and had ground in dirt. Comforter had stains on both sides and cigarette burns and had to be replaced. Noise from adjacent roadway and highway did not allow for restful sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louis Herman Iv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2600, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize that you had some issues in your suite and that you may have tripped. We hope you are okay and well. Your review has been shared with the General Manager and the Housekeeping Supervisor for further review. Again, we are terribly sorry for your experience, as this was not our intention for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Everything was great. Specially the breakfasts by Ms. Asmehan!
It was a quiet and nice place and the service was fine. In the kitchen you have everything necessary for cooking too. It's about 30 minuets to Detroit by car.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niloufar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2600, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Niloufar,
We cannot thank you enough for being our guest at the Hawthorn Suites Troy! It makes us so happy to hear about your great stay and that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast prepared by Asmehan. We are centrally located in Troy and close to Birmingham, Rochester, Warren, Dearborn, and Detroit. We hope to see you again next time you visit Troy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews