We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed 7 October 2011

As I had an early morning meeting in Troy, spent one night here. Although not new or fancy, this place was an outstanding value due to reasonable price and great, friendly service. Everyone I interacted with here did an exceptional job --- from the front-desk check-in and check-out to servers in the attached bar and restaurant.

Since the price was so reasonable, I upgraded my room to a juacuzzi suite which was great! Room and bath was spotlessly clean, bed was very comfortable and lay-out of room with desk and lighting was good for working. There was also a free business center.

There is a happy hour with free drinks and free food -- it was an excellent Italian pasta the night I stayed there. The pasta w/ bread sticks was so good that I didn't even need to buy dinner.

This at one time was a Holiday Inn, but new management has taken over and they seem to be very committed to customer service.

The hotel is located close to I-75, but a little difficult to access (basically circle around to a dead-end residential area), but once you get there, you will be pleased with your stay.

Great value, great service. great experience. If I am back in the area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CynthiafromOhio2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

We booked this motel because it was close to where we needed to be. The staff was super friendly---both front desk, housekeeping and cafe. The room and bathroom was super clean and had everything. Bed was comfortable. Best of all the room was QUIET!!!! Definitely will stay there again and spread the word to other friends visiting there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank javalady_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I had a wonderful experience at the Motel. Every staff person was courteous and could not have been more helpful. The room was lovely and clean. Everything I needed was in the bathroom.
The location is excellent. It is right off of I-75.
The breakfast was delicious.
The price was great for all of the amenities.
I will sure go back when I am in Michigan. In fact, when I go to other workshops I will be looking for a Quality Motel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sister James An... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night Labor Day weekend. Check in was fast. I had a reservation and all the paperwork and keys were ready when we got there. The room was spacious and the fridge and a/c were already on when we got to the room. The king bed was incredibly comfortable. The location is off the Interstate but on a dead end road so you hear nothing from the highway. We paid $70 for the night which is a bargain for this place. Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GWing51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Room was clean. We needed last minute, booked same day as we came. Clean, Beds were comfy, service was nice. Will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ethman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Great staff! Clean Rooms, Good Service, Friendly , Helpful!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe55302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We found this hotel to be clean, comfortable and inviting. We were able to use the outdoor pool during our stay and it was quite pleasant.
Even though the facility is located right off the I 75 expressway, we did not experience any road noise.
We plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Detroit - Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Detroit - Troy

Address: 2537 Rochester Ct, I-75 & Rochester Road, Troy, MI 48083-1875 (Formerly Holiday Inn Detroit - Troy)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: £54 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Detroit - Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful downtown Troy just off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel right off I-75 at exit 67. This Troy, MI hotel is central to Detroit's Big Three automakers (General Motors, Ford, and Chrysler) and many top-tier corporations. Additional attractions close to this Troy hotel include the Palace of Auburn Hills sports and entertainment complex and the Detroit Zoo. Oakland Mall and Somerset Collection are nearby and feature dozens of retailers, specialty stores and more. Try the hotel's on-site restaurant, The Wall Street, for a delicious meal in a relaxing atmosphere during your stay. As a guest of this hotel in Troy, MI, you can enjoy features like:*Free wireless high-speed Internet access*Manager's reception with food and drinks *Free weekday newspaper *Seasonal outdoor pool *Exercise room. Corporate travelers staying at this Troy hotel can take advantage of additional conveniences including a business center, computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. There are four spacious banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises. Coffee makers with free coffee, refrigerators, hair dryers, desks, irons and ironing boards are standard features in all guest rooms. Ask about rooms that offer additional features like microwaves, hot tubs and sofa sleepers. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises. The Quality Inn hotel is a great place to stay if you are looking for personalized service and countless features at affordable rates in Troy, MI. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we have numerous amenities that will make you feel at home. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Detroit - Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy Hotel Troy
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing