We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing fancy but definitely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Reviewed 21 May 2014

i am so pleased with this hotel. i was not quite sure what to expect of a hotel that has been such a deal. so coming here and experiencing it has been such a pleasant surprise. everything looks very nice, well kept and clean. the rooms are very cosy and clean and have a decent size (had room with king bed). they even have big windows with a tini tiny balcony on the side. the breakfast is simple, but all you need (from fresh waffles, over fruit, yoghurt and bagles to bacon and eggs - plus, everything is available at all times). and they even have a laundry room. the staff is always superfriendly and happy to help. i stayed here for ten days with my two small kids and we had a really really good time and everyone felt "at home".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inamarie928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloe W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi inamarie928,
Thank you for your review! I'm glad to hear you felt "at home" during your stay. Thank you for the kind words, I will pass along your compliments. We hope to see you again soon!

-Cloe Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stay here when we attend an event for basset rescue. They are very pet-friendly and go out of their way to make it a pleasant weekend. NOTE - If you are allergic to dogs, make sure you note that on your reservation so they don't put you in a room that may have dog hair in it. To me, the rooms are very clean. But my sister has horrible allergies and never realized some hotels allow dogs and that is why she has gotten sinus infections LOL

Room Tip: If you are allergic to dogs, make sure you note that on your reservation so they don't put you i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoonDoggieDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloe W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Donna F,

Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend. You are absolutely correct! While we are a pet-friendly hotel and love our furry friends, we take extra precautions to accomodate everyone-from professionally cleaning common areas to having "pet-free" rooms. All your sister would have to do is mention her pet allergy to the front desk and we would place her in a "pet-free" room!

-Cloe Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived later in the evening and was able to check in within 5 mins. The staff are super friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and clean. The washroom is pretty clean as well. The continental breakfast was more than enough. They had bacon, eggs, waffle station, bagels, yogurt, juices and coffee etc. The food was fine and enough to fill your stomach. Would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloe W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Hi Stacey C. Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear you found everything satisfactory! I'm glad you were impressed by the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We hope to see you back soon.

-Cloe Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the food was great.I would recommend this hotel to everyone. We will be back to stay at the Quality Inn Detroit-Troy.Thank you to the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlm1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloe W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi wlm1968,

Thank you for your review! I will pass along your thanks to our staff. I'm glad to hear that you would recommend this hotel to everyone. We will see you next time you're in Troy!

-Cloe Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Great location. Free parking, free breakfast, free wifi, doesn't get much better than that. Extra friendly staff. A great value I would stay here again. I have stayed here in the past as well and have always had a great experience.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank KellySTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloe W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi KellySTL,

Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you're happy with our staff and services. We look forward to seeing you during future stays. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stay at this property frequently. It is a great stay for the price. I have never had a problem or bad experience at this hotel. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. They really care about the clientele here.

Room Tip: I like the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloe W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi Roger S,

Thank you for leaving us a review. I'm glad to hear you find our staff friendly and helpful, we all care about guest happiness! It's great to hear you stay with us frequently. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I travel and once a week I make it a point to stop at this quality inn and stay here. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful,rooms are clean and very comfortable and free dinners every night between 6pm and 8pm with two free drinks from the bar. good parking and very convenient off of I-75, what more can you say

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloe W, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Detroit - Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi John D,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Our Manager's Reception with the free buffet and two free drinks is definitely a guest favorite. It's great to hear you are happy with your stays. See you next week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Troy
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Detroit - Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Detroit - Troy

Address: 2537 Rochester Ct, I-75 & Rochester Road, Troy, MI 48083-1875 (Formerly Holiday Inn Detroit - Troy)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: £54 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Detroit - Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful downtown Troy just off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel right off I-75 at exit 67. This Troy, MI hotel is central to Detroit's Big Three automakers (General Motors, Ford, and Chrysler) and many top-tier corporations. Additional attractions close to this Troy hotel include the Palace of Auburn Hills sports and entertainment complex and the Detroit Zoo. Oakland Mall and Somerset Collection are nearby and feature dozens of retailers, specialty stores and more. Try the hotel's on-site restaurant, The Wall Street, for a delicious meal in a relaxing atmosphere during your stay. As a guest of this hotel in Troy, MI, you can enjoy features like:*Free wireless high-speed Internet access*Manager's reception with food and drinks *Free weekday newspaper *Seasonal outdoor pool *Exercise room. Corporate travelers staying at this Troy hotel can take advantage of additional conveniences including a business center, computer with Internet access, and copy and fax service. There are four spacious banquet and meeting rooms located on the premises. Coffee makers with free coffee, refrigerators, hair dryers, desks, irons and ironing boards are standard features in all guest rooms. Ask about rooms that offer additional features like microwaves, hot tubs and sofa sleepers. This is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises. The Quality Inn hotel is a great place to stay if you are looking for personalized service and countless features at affordable rates in Troy, MI. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we have numerous amenities that will make you feel at home. Book a room with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Detroit - Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy Hotel Troy
Holiday Inn Troy
Troy Holiday Inn
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing