We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
74
70
34
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
70
34
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean bacon and sausage waffles stayed here tiny balcony decent place to stay dream cruise free breakfast new management an older hotel hot breakfast will stay there again short drive great room business trip somerset mall niko
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Had an emergency had to stay there for a month have a masters in accounting and business was able to see how the business was ran price was great breakfast was phenomenal this place used to be the Holiday Inn Miko John and Dino are real great at trying to make it a really good Benchmark corporate standard Raffi Works real hard everyone else is very very lazy I would rather just have somebody else come behind them and take their job one housekeeper harass me for a month told management they just allowed her to continue management just collects a check they sold my room from underneath me after paying $10,000 and threw me and my kids out told me they were all sold out but I'm thankful for everything I get so thank you Quality Inn good luck to you

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ak E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

This is the most disgustingly dirty hotel my family has ever stayed at. After a long day of play in the Junior National volleyball tournament my daughter came home to find her bed filled with ants! Beware of this place!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The Good-- We were in town on business and stayed here for the week....the room slept well, climate was good, and the night guy at the desk was very attentive to met the needs of a couple of small problems in the room the first day of our stay. The breakfast was good with usual fare of cereal, make yourself waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage and the like... NIKO was a a great addition to breakfast to take care of your every need as you had breakfast

The Bad--- The hallways was a bit "drab" and dark and needed a lighter color paint and carpeting.... there were signs of age on the walls with scrapes, molding pulled off and a stale smell in the landings etc..... Every night there was a group of men congregating around the front entrance smoking, and hanging around....they did not seem to be creating any 'issues' but it was disconcerting to my wife and she would not go to the car or out in the parking lot because of their presence. The smell of cigarettes was thick and since I have breathing issues this created a problem. I would suggest if they were going to "loiter" they'd choose another place than right in the front entryway of the hotel. I did not like that the back door was not locked at all times.... they locked it at 10, but I did not like that it was unlocked all day, and at times "propped open".

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAGENE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Upon checking into the room we immediately noticed a musty odor. The ceiling in the bathroom and livingroom was cracked. There was black mold in the bathroom. Yellow stains on the bed sheets. The carpeting was dirty and sticky in spots. And after some time the crack in the bathroom ceiling began to leak a yellow fluid. Would NOT recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank RS201845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely the worst hotel experience I've had in my life. Property is extremely run down and in the midst of haphazard renovations! So many things broken or wrong with this hotel that it's impossible to list here in a review. There are major security issues at this property, it is dirty, noisy and run down. The smell of paint and construction adhesive is throughout the facility. In the span of our 4-day stay we likely had to have our room keys reprogrammed a minimum of 6 times. Neither the general manager of the property or Choice Hotels corporate will respond to my concerns or complaints. Lobby elevator is broken down and apparently has been for the majority of the past year. Elevator operate it for part of day 3 of our stay. Was out of service for both check-in and check-out . Construction debris and hotel Furnishings litter the hallways on every floor that I've seen impeding customer access to rooms. On the day of our check Haute a strong odor of sewage was president in the lobby and the lobby washroom toilets were overflowed and urinals had feces in them. This is apparently a common event at this property as the day that we checked in the maintenance guy could be heard speaking on the phone to hurry up and get there that he had toilets and bathtubs backing up everywhere. The ironing board in our guest room look like someone tried to use it as a surfboard. The lighting did not work properly in our room and the office chair was broken at the desk. The shower faucet would not shut off completely and ran for the four days that we stayed at the hotel. The plug would not operate in the bathtub so my young son could not have a bath. On the roof outside of our guest room was a collection of empty beverage containers and cigarette butts, leading one to believe that people party on the roof adjacent to the guest rooms. These are just some of the issues we had. If I could've found enough rooms elsewhere in Troy to accommodate my family we would have checked out day one.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Byron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews