We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LOT OF FREEBIES!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Basically, we got the Great Lakes Crossing package, got two free shopping reusable bags. Which gave us a discount on the room at $89 a night. We stayed for 3 nights. The breakfast was plenty, and at night around 5pm - 7pm, there's some snacks. Adults get a free drinks card and basically it allows you to get 3 free drinks a night (when you show them the card) Also, if you plan on grabbing a snack after a night swim, there's still popcorn and pop until 10pm. Overall, it was a generally clean hotel. Great value, breakfast was great. Loved having all the freebies! We didn't believe it when we booked online, but when we got there, all the freebies were guaranteed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lalalawoofrawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

Our first impression was of a shiny-clean hotel, with cool air, but not too cold as so many are. This is very important to me, as I have become ill from too fierce air conditioning. The staff were professional and friendly. Our room was light and pleasant. The bathroom was shiny-clean and roomy. The bed was extremely comfortable and enabled us to have deep, refreshing sleep. The soundproofing was excellent as we heard no external sound. We were delighfully surprised by the complimentary bar and buffet, and by the complimentary breakfast.

The manager, Joe Del Serrone, is outstanding, and went out of his way to make our stay a memorable one. We got to know him quite well as he was always out front, at the desk or in the dining area, working hard, leading his well-trained staff by his example.

The location of the hotel was perfect, five minutes from the Somerset Collection Mall. This Mall is one of the best I have every been in, and that includes the West Edmonton Mall, Canada. The interior is so beautifully designed, never mind the lovely stores. And it too is shiny-clean, something that is always important to me.

Thank you Drury Inn Hotels, and thank you Joe, for adding to our happy memories!

Whenever I visit the States I will always look for a Drury Inn before all other hotels, and I will recommend the chain to all my family and friends.

Alainnah Robertson, Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which suited us well, and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alainnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

As soon as you walk in the room it smells so clean! I love that part. Comfy beds and you get free breakfast and free beverages and snacks during their cocktail hour (I think that's what they called it I could be wrong) friendly staff! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tlil21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We just returned from a 4,000 mile road trip around the country and stayed in many suites along the way. The Drury Inn in Troy was fantastic!!!! We ranked them the best compared to all our other places we stayed. The rooms were clean and spacious, food was delicious, and their manager, Joe Del Serrone, spoke to us each day to make sure that our needs were being met. He researched places to see and provided directions. He was the only manager in all our total 10 places that we stayed during our trip that was hands-on. I would highly recommend the Drury Inn & Suites in Troy, Michigan.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovingRetirement67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Travelling with 2 teenagers, we really appreciated the value at this hotel. Their "kickback" is a real bonus....lots of choices of complimentary food from 5:30-7pm. We were shocked that there were 3 drinks/person included as well. We stayed for 2 nights and each staff member we came in contact with was outgoing and very accommodating. Rooms were clean, pool area was well -maintained.
We have no complaints!
We booked the Great Lakes Crossing Package, which provided us with a coupon booklet and a shopping bag for the mall.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJHStratford_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Stayed here at the end of a week-long Michigan trip mixing Detroit-area business and visit to friends in the western part of the state. Was pleasantly surprised by this place. First of all, was upgraded to a suite for the same price, without asking. Nice touch! Suite was nothing really special for decor but it was very clean and it was quite nice to have two rooms instead of just the sleeping room. Bed comfortable but again nothing special. Staff was very accommodating in general and jumped all over some party people in the next room when they went on too long one night. Location is right at an exit from I-75, connected to a Friday's chain restaurant and, if you're into shopping (I'm not), almost within walking distance of Detroit's best, high-end mall -- Somerset. Overall, a nice and unpretentious place. Clean. Safe. Quiet. I'd go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_LA_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

In a very busy area of Troy. We've always wanted to try a Drury, because they are often highly rated.
The room was small but comfortable and clean. The breakfast room was small but nice. Breakfast was good and included.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: £80 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing