We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This is a very clean and well run hotel. There are many extras including a wonderful breakfast a "kick back" snack time (more like a meal) at 5:30 with alcoholic drinks and food included with your room. Long distance calling and free intranet is also included.
It is quieter during the week as it is mostly business travellers. Weekends see sports teams and lots of kids. We enjoy the week day stays. Great area for shopping and dinning!
Staff are wonderful and always willing to please!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbjsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in March. We were there for a shopping trip. The breakfast was very good. We found the rooms very noisy because there were lots of families staying for hockey and cheerleading tournaments. Unfortunately our room was in the midst of a lot of actvity so the room was not as quiet as we had hoped. That said, the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were often seen cleaning in the dining room area and they did a great job of keeping it spotless in spite of all the people there. Hotel is sort of in an industrial area but is close to the hwy and we shopped at both the Great Lakes Crossing (about 25 minutes away) and also went to Birch Run (about an hour away). Good value and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryCairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. I am happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. I was excited to share your comments with the entire Drury team, especially with our housekeeping department who takes great pride in the cleanliness of the hotel. However, I am sorry to hear about the noise concerns you had with the hockey and cheerleading tournaments. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,

Joe Del Serrone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

my wife and i stayed over the weekend . the rooms were fantastic ,the staff were great. the breakfast in the am was one of the best i've had at a hotel that was buffet. free popcorn and soda after three pm . 3 free beer or wine drinks from 5-7 pm. plus a tgif restaurant attached to the hotel . all in all great stay . would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terdef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is a clean, friendly, and reasonable property that demonstrates the importance of the extras! The staff members are friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is wonderful. The whole hotel is spotless. A great choice for visiting Somerset!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelteachOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a great experience. Not only is the Customer Service top notch, but the food quality was amazing too. Every single employee we encountered during our stay was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, I can tell you i have never had a bad experience at this hotel. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel is clean and well kept. I would recommend this hotel to my family when going to Troy, MI

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just came home from the Drury Inn in Troy Michigan April 15th. Spent 2 days there and it was one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in. On Arrival the front desk was very friendly and did everything they could to make us feel welcomed. They smiled and joked and made the check in easy.
We had chosen a Suite for our stay and it was roomy and well kept and the beds were very comfortable. The amenities were unbelieveable as we had free internet no fee local calling and 15 minutes free for us to call home if we liked. The internet and free home calling we used with no trouble.They also had a nice microwave and fridge in the room for snacks anytime.
The nightly "Kickback" from 5:30 to 7 was great. Food was pretty standard and nothing fancy but it was all we needed for supper. The only complaint here was that they did lack sitting in the main area, but opened up another room across the hall for the overflow as ther was a Basketball Tournament this weekend and it was crowded. The drinks were great and the staff at this get together were some of the best we have ever encountered, They also had free pop and Popcorn everyday from 3 till 10 which was a nice added feature.
Overall this was a great experience and would Strongly recommend this Hotel next time you are in Troy for Any occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a two room suite it is worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thunderbolt2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: £80 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing