We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay in Troy,Michigan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Troy,Michigan”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I recently stayed at the Drury Inn in Troy, Michgan and wanted to say a few words of praise about them. The whole staff was extremely accomodating and pleasant. They seemed to go out of their way to please each guest. The Manager 'Joe' was at the breakfast buffet every morning assisting in clean-up of tables, offering extra orange juice to everyone and asking if there is anything he could do! Every single staff member had a smile on their face. I agree with another review writer that 'this was the most friendly of any hotels I've ever stayed in. Another employe "Alan" front desk service superviser was super helpful, courteous and went out of his way to please everyone. All of the extra perks, breakfast buffet, 5:30 kick-back meal, pool, workout room, computer room, free long distance calls are great incentives to keep customers coming back to stay at The Drury. If you want a GREAT place to stay in Troy, Michigan--stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the1actor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    160
    29
    10
    10
See reviews for
237
126
23
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was my families first time at a Drury Inn and we were very pleased. The only thing I did not like was the bathroom. The bathroom did not have a lock on the door and their was no fan. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was double beds. Good for 2 but would be tight for 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDW1634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This hotel is great since it is close to Somerset Collection and the Great Lakes Crossing outlet mall. It is also very very affordable and gives you lots of freebies, including internet, parking, breakfast and an afternoon meal which includes free wine! We only stayed 1 night and did not go for the afternoon kickback, but the breakfast was good. Go early though, otherwise it can get quite busy. We had to take our food back to the room since all the tables were full. The hotel is a bit dark and dingy inside, but everything was clean and the staff were very friendly. I would come back here in a heart beat for the price and what they have to offer. My only complaint was the room temperature. It was really cold with the A/C on, but too hot without it. I wonder if there is a way to reach a happy medium...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyofshalott306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

After reading the reveiws on trip advisor I booked three nights at the Drury Inn in Troy. The front desk staff was super friendly, in fact, they were probably the most friendly of any hotel I've ever stayed in.

When I checked into my room I soon realized the room decor was pretty outdated, however, it was clean. The bathroom was well stocked with towels and handsoap. I really didn't care for the dispenser inside the shower of shampoo, bath gel and conditioner. I'm not a fan of a huge dispenser because you don't know what previous guests may have put in there.

You could hear the people in the rooms on both sides of your room. I could hear people going down the hallway on the floor upstairs. It wasn't so loud that you could hear the exact conversations going on in the rooms next to you but it was loud enough where it was bothersome.

The free breakfast and Hot dog bar at night are great if you are traveling with families or on a budget, however, it wasn't for me. I prefer a healthier option and there wasn't much in the way of helathy choices. Again, it wasn't for me but great for the budget conscious traveller or those who like comfort food.

The pool was pretty average. The hot tub was huge. You could easily have 8-10 people at one time.

Overall, my stay was average. It's close to great shopping, easy to get to off the interstate and friendly. Just don't expect 4 or 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlabrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Thank you for your review on your recent hotel stay. Your comments regarding the friendly service you received will be shared with our Front Desk team.

I am thrilled to inform you the hotel will soon be renovated and will be getting a brand-new look. Please note, the shower dispensers have been installed to help our environment by reducing the amount of waste. The housekeepers unlock the dispensers of shampoo, conditioner and body wash to refill them when needed.

We truly appreciate your business and we hope to be at your service the next time you return to the Troy area. Thank you once again!

Sincerely,

Joe Del Serrone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Not a Hilton? Well no, but...Drury Inn has a whole lot going for it, in spite its brand name. Who cares about the name! The place is SPOTLESS. We were greeted by every staff person we encountered--i would say they were just as customer-service oriented as a Marriott and far less expensive. The food isn't fancy, but it was the best FREE breakfast I've ever had. No kidding-scrambled eggs are a regular item. Cereal, yogurt, juices, french toast, sausage, the whole enchilada. It's all you can eat, and there was plenty for everyone. The room was a comfortable size. Beds were comfortable. Interesting thing--instead of the little shampoo bottles, they just have a nice dispenser in the shower. It was nearly full with shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Could have bathed an army in there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsgochay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

When I checked into my room here, I wanted to dislike the place. The furniture and room were a bit dated. And yet everything was spotlessly clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and there was a really nice flat screen television. What more could I want, really? What I got was excellent service. The free buffet was a nice touch, though I wouldn't want to rely on it for dinner. Every staff member I talked to was very nice and really helpful.
This hotel is what it is. It is not as swanky as some of the chains I visit, but they don't nickle and dime you for everything either. If you have to stay in the Troy area for business or pleasure, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furniguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

While in Michigan for the week, we decided to split our stay between the Frankenmuth and Troy Drury Inns (3 nights each)
- We were hoping for a bit of a variation in food (at breakfast and late afternoon/early evening kickback times), but unfortunately, it was practically identical to the previous 3 days in Frankenmuth!
- The staff was reasonably friendly, but not quite as accomodating as the hosts back in Frankenmuth
- The property was much larger and the atmosphere was therefore much less personal, wanting to end food service right on time as scheduled
- The pool and hot tub were bigger than the ones in Frankenmuth, but jammed full of people, so we did not use them; call it bad luck, I guess!
- The room size was identical but cost us $25/night more; still quite reasonable considering the food, drink and spacious rooms that were provided
- The triple A discout did not hurt either!

Room Tip: Definitely as for the double room (two double beds in the back and a pull out with option for a cot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave_dorscht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us at Troy and for staying with our friends in Frankenmuth, Michigan. I am looking forward to sharing your comments with the Frankenmuth team. As you were able to experience, every evening at Drury, we offer a "5:30 kickback", which includes complimentary drinks and a variety of different food items. I am happy to inform you we will soon be adding a few new food items to our evening menu. We look forward to seeing you the next time you return to our area.

Thank you once again!

Sincerely,

Joe Del Serrone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing