We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$141
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Detroit - Troy(Troy)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
482
178
32
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
178
32
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot dogsnachosfree drinkstgi fridaysbaked potatohappy hourevening snackschillisausage pattieshot breakfastbagelsroom suiteshopping triphot tubfree internetgreat place to staystayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We love to stay at the Drury Inn in Troy. We actually will plan our shopping trips so that we can stay at this hotel. The staff are super friendly, the place is clean, clean, clean & they have the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. My teens were asking me to find out where they get the beds from so that we could have them in our home. My question was answered, but unfortunately since they are made specifically for Drury Inn we will not be able to get them for our home. The kick back food in the evening is delicious with lots of options, even for a teenage vegetarian, so thank you for that! The breakfast in the morning has so many healthy choices, along with a few guilty pleasures....waffles...yumm!! It has a family atmosphere which is very welcoming. You do not feel like a stranger staying here and when you leave, you can't wait to come back. Thank you Drury for all that you do! Keep up the good work & see you again soon!

Room Tip: The 2 room suite with 2 queen sized beds and separate living area, with pull out couch, is the best. It is like a home away from home :) Look for Esaver rates on the web to save a couple of bucks! Also they have a Great Lakes Shopping Pkg which is a really good deal!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here for the first time about a year ago and have gone back 3 or 4 times since. The hotel is clean inside and out, rooms are nice, comfortable beds, great breakfast, nice pool and the staff are top notch. Have recommended to friends and family who have since stayed here and they have all agreed. Great location and incredible value. Already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is our hotel of choice for visiting employees ... for a get away, I've also stayed myself.
The hotel staff are fantastic! The location is perfect for a ton of things to do in the area. Whether you are local and need a get-away or the weather sneaks up on you and you need an emergency hotel room or you are recommending for someone from out of town - this place offers a ton of quality for reasonable rates! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stay here every time I come to Detroit. Every member of the staff couldn't be more helpful. Its the same fantastic faces every time I'm here. So they must be doing something right to have such little turnover. They know the faces and names of so many guests. That impresses me. Joe and his staff make a point of coming up to guests and making sure everything is OK. It's close to restaurants and very easy to get to 75. The staff behind the front desk have helped me so many when I need a room and waited too late. The hotel and rooms are exceptionally clean and I feel very comfortable here. They serve very good free food for breakfast and dinner. I have never had any problem at all at this hotel. Thanks, for another great stay and for being so friendly!
Bob McGohan

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Stayed in the hotel while in Troy on business. Staff was always friendly and did their best to accommodate any wishes. Rooms are reasonably large (twin queen bed room) and have all the basic luxuries that a traveler needs, e.g. decent free WiFi, better than usual coffee service in the room and toiletries in the bathroom. The bathroom was clean and towels were continuously replaced with fresh ones. The beds and bedding are quite good and sleep quality pretty good as a result.

Breakfast is not a super-large, luxurious buffet affair, but is perfectly adequate. Nothing spectacular, but nothing to complain about either. "17:30 kickback" is offered as late afternoon service which includes a couple of free drinks and food. Once again, nothing spectacular, but a very nice service to offer.

This hotel is proof that hotels don't need fancy names or high levels of opulence to be comfortable, friendly and comfortable for business travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaZorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews