We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort, good location and fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfort, good location and fantastic value”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is a gem, well located withing 15 minutes from major shopping centre and easy to get to. The rooms are not extravagant but spacious and well decorated. The bedding is very comfortable. Bathroom is basic but sufficient. I loved the rejuvenating Verbena Juniper body wash! The 4:30 kickback was a great way to relax after a busy day. Food was hot, fresh and well presented in a nicely decorated lounge. The breakfast with a nice selection of cold and hot dishes including self serve fresh baked Belgian waffles was excellent,. All areas of the hotel were exceptionally clean. This hotel is definitely one of my favourites with great amenities and very reasonable pricing - a very affordable, yet great place to stay. I will be coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    160
    29
    10
    10
See reviews for
237
126
23
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

"Great stay.....can't beat it!"

My family and friends have stayed here numerous times over the years and feel that a review is long overdue!! It is without a doubt the best place to stay in Troy. You cannot beat the calibre of accommodations with its cleanliness, facilities and all the extras. Full spread hot breakfast and very generous hot food and beverages at daily "Kickback" time keeps all guests happy. It is obvious that the entire staff works as a team to make everyone welcome. Special mention must be made to the management team for coordinating and being an active part of the guest interaction!
Well done Joe, Ruth and Kay! We were there in May 2014 with a friend who was equally impressed and on departure booked a return trip for the Septembre Labour Day weekend. Looking forward to it.....see you guys then!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice-soto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay. We had a two queen beds suite. It has a separate living room with a pullout couch. The beds were very comfy and the room was nice and clean. The bathroom has a separate toilet area and then a sink area. The toilet/tub area was on the small side but it didn't bother us a bit. There was also a small fridge and microwave. It fit four adults and one child with ease. Also, all the lamps have plug-ins for charging phones! Nice touch!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank negek_kwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had such a great experience on my first stay/visit to the Drury Inn in Troy (November 2013); just had to return. Can I say...it just keeps getting better! When you're already an excellent, 5 star (plus) hotel how do you improve. Cause that's tough to do. This trips, kudos to Assistant Manager Ruth McBride who remembered me from my first stay and took the time this time to seek me out on this visit to ask and ensure my stay was better than last and which it was. Also, had the pleasure of meeting Housekeeping Supervisor - Roxanne Bigham this trip. I can attest you won't find a cleaner hotel in Troy - as when asked, Roxanne informed she has been part of the staff/Drury Inn family of employees for almost 20 years and with that kind of committment - it certainly is evident in the inn's cleanliness. Her and her housekeeping staff's committment and care about the company/inn shows. Also like to give a special thank you to to Cira (who wears a hat well) serving the amazing breakfast/dinner that Drury offers daily and to Luli (front desk) who ensured any map requests to local attractions were A1! Thanks for another great stay...look forward to returning to Troy again soon. Just this week and its only Tuesday, several of my co-workers asked me - if they were to vacation/visit "Pure Michigan" - where should they stay? Guess what my only recommendation was? The Drury Inn, Troy, Michigan, USA. Thanks again General Manager Joe and your entire Drury Inn, Troy, MI staff!

Room Tip: I don't feel this hotel would have a bad room. Ours even had a small fridge and microwave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnad9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

For our second trip from Ontario we stayed here. Reasonably priced and good location for tons of shopping. Easily located right off of I75 north. This is a clean motel with nicely appointed rooms. The staff was all very friendly and willing to help any way possible. We didn't swim since we forgot our suits. The pool looked quite inviting. Some of the best parts was the complimentary 3 free drinks and light foods from 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. Then a very satisfying breakfast and not continental in the lobby area in the morning. We appreciated the coffee in our room while we were getting ready. The small in room fridge came in quite handy along with the microwave. I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay there again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This Drury Inn offers all the amenities (free buffet breakfast, 3 free alcoholic drinks + light dinner meal, 1 hour free long distance phone calls) that enhance the appeal of this chain. In addition, the Troy Drury Inn is newer than some of the others in the chain. The breakfast/dinner area is much larger than some Drury Inns in other locations, and finding a place to sit at a table was never a problem. Our room was clean, attractive and comfortable. The staff were all helpful and very pleasant. My only minor complaint is that the lobby/eating area needs to be better marked in the 1st floor hallway as we weren't the only ones wandering around in the wrong direction to find it. The price of our room was considerably lower than other options in the Birmingham/Troy area, making this hotel a very good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My sisters/nieces and I have been going to this hotel every year for 10 years & it just keep getting better & better. The hotel have been updated & the rooms are great. You can not ask for a better deal when you include your happy hour drinks Friday night snacks & hot breakfast.
The staff & manager at this location are amazing. They treat us like family & do everything possible to insure our weekend away is pleasant. Great for children also.

Room Tip: Queen suite has 2 queen beds in a bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room . Sleeps 3 comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreidy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing