We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel value with extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night to do some shopping in the area. I had never been to a Drury Inn before, but went based on the good Tripadvisor rating. It was reasonably priced, and had a lot of nice little extras. When we arrived, we checked in easily, then were able to have free popcorn and pop in the lobby. Then later in the evening they have all kinds of snacks and free drinks. In the morning, they have a free breakfast. The beds were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penrose176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stay at this hotel several times a year and they have always exceeded our expectations. The staff is friendly and efficient and goes above and beyond to make sure you are enjoying your stay. Because of our positive experiences at this hotel we always look for a Drury whenever we are traveling!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryhpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Nice hotel. Comfortable beds, clean bath. The breakfast is nice. My kids loved the pool. There was enough room and the price was right. We never got to take advantage of the evening appetizers and drinks b/c we were out, but it seemed like a nice added bonus. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stay at this hotel at least once a month and since my last review some time ago, they've undergone some renovations. The decor is lovely, the beds comfortable, the rooms are always clean and well cared for. Not only do they serve a hot breakfast, but have "dinner time" items that are nice and filling including soup and salad, baked potatoes, etc. The staff is friendly and courteous and because of my experience with this hotel, I look for a Drury whenever I travel to whatever city I'm in. They can't expand fast enough for me. This is just a great chain and this hotel in particular is just wonderful! I definitely recommend anyone coming to Troy stay here. It's the best!

Room Tip: I prefer 1st floor rooms but I've stayed on all the floors and all the rooms are just wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice place to stay during Woodward dream cruise. Free breakfest includes eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy an biscuit, potatoes, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, 3 free adult drinks 530-7 along with food like hotdogs, chicken fingers, baked potato, mac&cheese, fruit. Hotel staff was all very nice, checking to make sure things are good or if we needed anything, hotel/parking lot security. Good location with plenty of things in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C-BUStodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

as a frequent traveller to Troy Mi (business) I stay there usually for a week. the place ia a good 4 star facility. nobody pays attention to you, you don't pay attention to anyone. You check in, quietly do your thing and leave without any contact. Great! If you want to eat, B'fast is basic, TGIF is next door. Good value for 150 bucks. could be a bit cheaper for what one is getting.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

i had been to Drury inn a thousand times and still they are charming also professional as ever. their lobby and rooms always clean,coffee is always hot for late night cravings. sometimes, it is peaceful and quiet in the hallways. last stay was even more greatness because the hotel stick to their ways. even on a cold night or chilly summer day, you can rely on this hotel to bring you at peace and alil ''me'' time for your whole family. i really appreicate all they do for their customers and me.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty good but if you want bump up to 3rd floor,you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arrelle_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Troy MI
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy

Address: 575 W Big Beaver Rd, Troy, MI 48084-5221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Troy
#3 Business Hotel in Troy
Price Range: £79 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy 3*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy is 20 miles north of Detroit off I-75: a convenient hotel close to the Canadian border and Lake St. Clair. Upscale shopping at Somerset Collection is two miles away. Guests enjoy Drury's clean and comfortable rooms, waking up to a free hot breakfast and relaxing with free evening beverages at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Troy
Drury Inn & Suites Troy Hotel Troy
Drury Inn Troy
Drury Inn Hotel Troy
Drury Troy
Troy Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing