We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fire Fly Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Inn(Lakeside)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Four Winds Casino Resort(New Buffalo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Grand Resort(New Buffalo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(New Buffalo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
6
18
6
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
18
6
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitwarren dunespicnic tablesplay houseprivate beach accessshort walkfireflyunitbackyardcottageaholdbuffaloproperty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Love the resort! Very cute and well kept. Steps from the beach, either private or public. Very close to great restaurants and shops. Close to the Warren Dunes.
Only negative that I can possibly think of is that it might be a little hard to get a hold of anyone that works there when you need them.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luckyinlife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Rented 2 cabins (#11 & 12) 2 adults & 3 teens in one, 3 adults & 2 todlers in the other. Cabins are a bit small, but nicely decorated & equipped for family fun.  They are individually owned, so it's fun to check out all the differences in style.  Nice back yard with play house, swings, firepit, 3 grills, & plenty of picnic tables ended up being where we spent most of our time.  There was a public & private beach entrance, we used both, not really a preference they were both nice. Our family had a great time, nothing bad to say about this stay except towels seemed to be very difficult to get, other than that no complaints.  Going into New Buffalo for sunset, shopping, & food was a blast as well.  We've stayed in this area for the past three years & will return next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PattiM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

The Union Pier location is great. The private beach is the highlight of Fire Fly. The hotel is located across the street from the beach, but guests get access to the private Lake Michigan beach area. We stayed in a one bedroom one bath room which included a decent kitchen and living room. It has nice enough furniture and cable tv with a DVD player. The condo was very comfortable for 2 people. Charcoal grills are provided. The hotel also has a large back yard with a nice fire pit. We had the opportunity to meet the other guests sitting around the firepit. The walls are a little thin and we could hear our neighbors walking around and talking in the mornings. This was not terrible, but enough that we noticed. Overall it is a great place to stay if you love the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank scott46239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

In July 2009 we had an extened family vacation at the Fire Fly Resort. It was perfect for the whole family including 5 children under the age of five. There was a play area in the back with swings around the fire pit. Along with plenty of area for the kids to run.

The cabins are all owned by different people but managed though the Fire Fly office. So each cabin is different. The one bedrooms are small but if you have two or three people it is fine. They have everything you need in the kitchens so cooking is easy. The two bedrooms had more room and were very comfortable. I woud say that you cannot sleep as many in each cabin as the website claims. We had two one bedroom cabins the first on would sleep 2-3 people and the two bedrooms would sleep 4-5 people.

The beach was great! there were two options when it came to the beach. There was a public beach just a few steps across the street and there is a private beach equally as close but not as easy to navigate with small children.

There were plenty of places to eat and a gorcery store not a far car ride away. As well as an ice cream place within walking distance.

Overall a great place for families and friends to get away for a low key relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gfindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Just completed a nice little stay over the Thanksgiving weekend at one of these charming cottages. Our family of four (two kids aged 6) stayed in #7, which has a nice layout (complete kitchen, fireplace, TV). This is a privately run little operation, not a hotel. No phone. Only issue is that Resort management was hard to get hold of when trying to book our stay.

Please note that this was an off-season rental, and your mileage for an in-season rental may and likely will vary....

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank skyedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews