We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cozy and Clean Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely Blue Sky Cottage exterior and grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Blue Sky Cottage exterior and grounds.
Side view of this lovely vintage cottage. Deck in Beautiful Wooded Surroundings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lovely Blue Sky Cottage exterior and grounds.
Side view of this lovely vintage cottage.
Deck in Beautiful Wooded Surroundings
Beautiful screened gazebo to relax in and enjoy nature and the starlit sky with a glass of wine!
Dusk in the gazebo
Center pathway to lake.
Living room with vaulted ceiling and sky lights overlooking wooded setting.
Living Room/Kitchen great room.
Free standing fireplace.
Side view of kitchen.
Kitchen
Kitchen island.
Hallway
Full capacity washer and dryer.
Bedroom#1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1 closets.
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
The beach is 975' from the cottage!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Union Pier, Berrien County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Expeditio...
1 review
“Perfect Cozy and Clean Cottage”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was extremely clean and had everything we needed. Its just a short and beautiful walk to the beach and a less than 10 minute car ride to downtown New Buffalo. Mary Ann was extremely responsive and so easy to work with. We'll be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarAway65...
1 review
“Perfect Michigan cottage for 3!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in August 2016

This cottage was just what the doctor ordered...great location to beach and town, cute decor, peaceful setting, and all the necessary amenities! Ideal for a couple or small family. Will be returning for many years to come!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EileenOG8
Arlington Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
“Relaxation at it's best!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We loved the Blue Sky Cottage! The owner though of everything you could possibly need for a week at the beach. The cottage was very clean, modern and comfortable, plenty of towels, linens, dishes, cookware, etc. We had 6 friends with 2 kids staying a block away and would take turns entertaining in the evenings. Plenty of room for all with the decks and gazebo! Loved the fact that there was a HDMI connect flat screen TV in the living room, we were able to connect the ipad to watch movies! The walk to the beach through the path way is so charming and gorgeous with all the other cottages surrounding it! If you forgot to bring a book to read at the beach, don't worry, lots of great current books/mags all around the cottage! We brought our bikes with us but there are 2 adult and 1 kids bike available and are in great shape. We loved that there was still plenty of room of us to store our bikes in the shed! Walking or biking distance to just about anything you would need. We will definitely return again to the cottage! The owner was very easy to work with and promptly returned emails with any questions we had. Thank you so much for a great week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherLe...
Lebanon, OH
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full of charm and beauty, perfect for a beach getaway!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

After I saw the photos of this adorable cottage online, I sent an email to the owner, Mary Ann. Within hours, she called me and answered all of my questions. My husband and I booked it within a week, and then we had to wait MONTHS until it was time to go. Less than five hours north of Cincinnati, the drive was easy and fast. Stepping into the gardens surrounding the cottage, we were completely captivated by its charm and beauty. The town of Union Pier is quaint and small, full of friendly people, both residents and tourists alike. McKinley beach was a five minute walk from the cottage, and was gorgeous and clean. Everything we needed for the beach was provided by Mary Ann: beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, toys, boogie boards, bikes, even a rake to make our own baseball diamond! I can't say enough good things about Blue Sky Cottage!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, character, provision of beach toys/chairs/etc.
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Savoring a little piece of heaven is closer than you think.”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is our first time renting a cottage in Union Pier. Blue Sky caught our eye on TripAdvisor, and it certainly didn't disappoint. The space is comfy, and the vibe is similar to living by the sea. It is a short walk to the beach, which is absolutely lovely. It is clean, the sand is a gorgeous texture and the sound of the waves breaking on Lake Michigan added magic to our relaxation. Blue Sky Cottage is well appointed and it is obvious that the owners take great pride and put alot of TLC into the details. The screened patio is a lovely place to relax and enjoy a cocktail while listening to the gorgeous sounds of nature.

The town is small but has interesting antique shops and galleries. It is a short drive to neighboring towns - would recommend exploring.

We recommend bringing groceries as the nearest grocery store is about 14 miles away (Meijers). However, there are a couple of convenience stores carrying produce, cafes and small restaurants nearby.

If you are so inclined to venture out for gastronomic delights, we highly recommend Soe Cafe, which is a restaurant specializing in casual chic comfort food. The focus is local and fresh and it has become one of my favorite places.

So, if you're looking for a no-fuss getaway, where you really feel like you are away from the madness of daily life, but don't want to burn time and money getting there, I highly recommend Blue Sky Cottage.

We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: We sincerely liked everything about the place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 11 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing